Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tolmanian_monk

30 Davis, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Russian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Davis and am looking for some local friends.

I value the idea of having standards and standing by your word, even when doing so becomes inconvenient. I am ruthlessly analytical, brutally rational, and irreverently humorous. I am a bit asocial by nature, but people have a hard time picking up on it. Every now and then I'll say something that really throws people off. But, I’ve learned to be more refined. I enjoy a very strong intimacy with my family and friends, a fun and productive relationship with my co-workers, and generally find superficial acquaintanceships not fulfilling. Women often tell me I have a refreshing balance of masculine and feminine qualities.

My hobbies are pretty varied and oscillate between that of hippies and yuppies (eg sitting barefoot in a park, hiking, going to a museum or the symphony...). A good dancing (not grinding) night will really raise my mood for the week. My latest endeavor is photography and I love to creep on people in public. I like exploring new places, watching sunsets, listening to music, laying in bed, cuddling.

To me, confidence and self-respect are the most attractive qualities. Physical chemistry, affection, and intimacy are very important. Intellectual stimulation is a must. Eventually I want to be in a serious relationship again; in the meantime I would like to meet new people and share some fun experiences. I am totally down to meet up just for fun without any romantic or sexual expectations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a researcher at the university. On the side I'm trying to become an adult, without losing my soul.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching in both formal and informal settings.
Being responsible, punctual, dedicated, and organized.
Cooking eggs creatively and making sandwiches.
Applying the laws of animal behavior to human interactions.
Being a free psychologist for friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. Once past that, my mocha-hazelnut-toffee eyes stand out.
Also, that I am easy to approach and talk to, that my personality is very laid back, wanting to keep everyone else happy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy of knowledge, general principles of human behavior, cooking, big things, small things, significant things and really, really not so significant things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been known to tear up watching rom-coms
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You really like baked goods, especially fruit tarts and pies. If nothing else, let me know a good place to get pie.