Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tom31901

53 Pearl River, LA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ok..after looking at a bunch of other peoples essays, I think I kind of have an idea of where to go with mine. I am a quiet and shy kind of guy, who loves science, particularly earth science. I have a whole collection of field guides on everything from plants, animals, and insects to rocks, fossils and minerals.

My other hobbies include lapidary and silver smithing, beekeeping, gardening, backpacking, kayaking, and biking.

I can be very romantic and love to stay at home and cook meals for my special man. I am looking for a guy with similar interest. My ideal match would be someone who wants to live a simple life possibly off grid, gardening, get back to nature type of lifestyle.
Update:
At the beginning of 2014 I quit my job and sold most of my belongings and headed to Springer Mountain Georgia To begin a 7 month walk over hill and dale that would take me from Georgia to Maine.
Springer mountain is the beginning of the Appalachian trail, a 2185 mile footpath that ends at Baxter State park in Maine. I embarked on this journey in part because its something Ive always wanted to do,and also as an exercise in self discovery.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at cooking, repairing most anything that is broken, anything from a rotten window sash to a broken water pipe. I am an electronics technician by trade so if your radio or computer is broken I am your man!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoyed the Time Travelers Wife, I liked the harry potter series, as well as Wicked, and the "His Dark materials" series. I also love to read self help books like, "a heart full of peace".I am currently reading "A New Earth" by Eckhart Tolle...wow! what insight! Non fiction science texts, field guides, cooking magazines and how to books round out my reading list.
My favorite foods are, Thai, Japanese sushi,Italian, Louisiana Creole and Cajun, Mexicans, Hmmmm...... now that I am thinking about it, I like most foods and am a pretty adventurous eater. I like to try new things!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The first three are easy! Clean Air, Clean Water, and food, as for the rest, who really "needs" more than the first three?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, science, nature, ecology, alternative energy, geology, paleontology, meditation, whats the meaning of life, how to make the world a better place, how can I become more "earth friendly"...Is there really someone out there for me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On Friday nights I usually go to dinner with a friend or just sit at home and read a book, work on jewelery projects, do laundry etc.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see here and want to chat and meet. Come on guys! Don't be shy!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!