Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tom_ams_86

28 M Amsterdam, Netherlands

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been living in amsterdam for almost 3 years and originally came from the uk. I really love living in the city and have met many awesome people during my time here. However my dutch is so far not very advanced (maybe a slight understatement!), but working on learning one step at a time! I'd like to achieve a point where I could hold at least a simple conversation in dutch!

I really love travelling and aim to visit as many places as I can. In the last 2 years I've travelled to chicago and the west coast of the USA. The start of this year I travelled to many places in japan and plan to end the year with a east coast usa trip. And obviously I've done several european trips ( spain, germany, greece.....). I'd love to visit places like Australia and maybe China... well there's many great possibilites!!!!

I work as a software developer and definitely have a geeky side. Which shows in my enjoyment of most things sci-fi! I also enjoy playing board games with friends like game of thrones, catan, munchkin.... the list goes on!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a software developer for an online company, which I really enjoy. Each day involves new problems and challenges to solve which ensures that no week is the same as the next.

Outside of work I try and keep myself fit. Last year I successfully ran the dam to damloop and completed the amsterdam half marathon. Unfortunately my approach to training wasnt the best and receieved some injuries so currently working my way back up from 5km runs. However completeing the courses was a fantastic feeling and want to get myself to a point where I can safely participate again!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As I said earlier I'm a bit of a geek and enjoy a good sci fi. Doctor who is one of my favourite sci-fi shows (think it goes with being british ;) ). I also love anything that makes me laugh for example how I met your mother ( unfortunately finished :( ), big bang theory etc. Also like a lot of people I also love Game of thrones ( I have also read all the books!)

I love a good movie whether it's at home or in tje cinema. One of the best movies I've seen recently has got to be the lego movie... ok a bit childish but really funny, "everything is awesome!!". I think we all need to let our childish side out occasionally though right?? ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends, my friends are one of the most important things in my life, particuarly being an expat!
2. Internet, well I couldn't call myself a geek without being on the internet right!
3. Laptop/ipad/phone, well what use is the internet without something to connect to it with!
4. My bike, since moving to amsterdam I feel stranded with my bike!
5. Vacation time! The opportunity to visit the world!
6. Well maybe I shouldn't give everything away ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and colleagues in bars around Amsterdam. But also enjoy a quieter friday such as with a movie (either a dvd at home or at the cinema) to help recover from the week!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking to meet someone to share life with and to visit the world. To meet new friends and perhaps explore a relationship.

Also if anyone wants to help me learn dutch also good!!!