Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tomaquatic

39 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings Cariocas! I'm brand new in Rio and looking to make some friends. I'm working hard to learn Portuguese but I have a long way to go, so be patient :)

Saudações Cariocas! Eu sou novo no Rio e olhando para fazer alguns amigos. Estou trabalhando duro para aprender Português, mas eu tenho um longo caminho a percorrer, assim que seja paciente :)

I came here on a scholarship to study the ecology of the streams on Ihla Grande, so I love playing in the forest and seeing new wonders. I also like checking out local music and food.

Eu vim aqui com uma bolsa para estudar a ecologia dos córregos em Ihla Grande, para que eu adoro jogar na floresta e ver novas maravilhas. Eu também gosto do check-out música e comida local.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I use data to save the world in my own small way. I also do yoga to save myself.

Eu uso de dados para salvar o mundo à minha própria maneira pequena. Eu também faço ioga para me salvar.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sweating unimportant stuff. Too little time for nonsense.

Não suando coisas sem importância. Muito pouco tempo para tolices.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was told I have a calming voice and fun giggle.

Me disseram que eu tenho uma voz calma e divertida risada.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Steinbeck, George R.R. Martin, Howard Zinn, Chomsky, Tolkien, Vonnegut, Aishawarya Rai, anything well written. If the protagonist is homeless or other wise disadvantaged I tend to eat it up.

Music: Yonder, Hold Steady, The National, Zeppelin, Muddy Waters, Norah Jones, Devil Makes Three, Pixies, White Stripes, Old Crow, Doc Watson, Rilo Kiley, anything well played

Movies: Shawshank, LOTR, Documentaries, Tim Burton, Star Wars, Big Fish, anything well filmed

Food: Indian, Vietnamese, Trinidadian, American, anything well seared, fried, grilled, or sliced.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike. Coffee. Independent news. My guitar. Documentaries. Microbrews. I mean, on a cold Nebraska night, I like to curl up with a good book and a warm cup of coffee, read up on world events and then pedal my bike to the local venue so I can enjoy a local microbrew while listening to how cold Nebraska nights inspire musicians. Oh yeah, and documentaries.

I think my six favorite things will be changing in my new city. Buses without many people are already moving up the list. And samba in the streets!

Acho que meus seis coisas favoritas vai mudar na minha nova cidade. Ônibus sem muitas pessoas já estão se movendo para cima na lista. E samba nas ruas!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to travel next, how to play new songs, how to break up the big banks, how the hell am I going to keep up this student loan payment?

Onde a viajar ao lado, como tocar músicas novas, como dividir os grandes bancos, como o inferno que eu vou manter esse pagamento de empréstimo de estudante?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I used to look for good music with my friends on many Fridays. Hopefully I can do this again soon.

Eu costumava olhar para uma boa música com os meus amigos em muitas sextas-feiras. Espero que eu possa fazer isso de novo em breve.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look homeless people in the eye, I get chills when I see celebrations of a successful space mission, I hurt when I dwell on climate.

Eu olho para pessoas sem-teto no olho, eu fico com arrepios quando vejo festas de uma missão espacial bem sucedida, eu me machuco quando eu me debruçar sobre o clima.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I want a woman with strong opinions based on reason. Someone not afraid to skip a shower in order see the sun rise somewhere beautiful. Someone that can shift from silliness to world-problem solving in the blink of an eye. Mostly, I'd like to meet another person that is willing to admit there is a lot more to learn and is doing their damnedest to do it.

Quero uma mulher com opiniões fortes baseadas na razão. Alguém que não tem medo de pular um chuveiro, a fim ver o nascer do sol em algum lugar bonito. Alguém que pode mudar de tolice para o mundo-a solução de problemas em um piscar de olhos. Principalmente, eu gostaria de conhecer outra pessoa que está disposta a admitir que há muito mais a aprender e está se desdobrando para fazer isso.