tommyatz
35 Philadelphia, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tommyatz
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a friend, comedian, and a doer.

I'm here because I'd like to find a quality guy with whom I can go on a date with. I put a lot of effort into being a good listener, I'd like to find a guy who is good at listening too. I value good, two-way, communication.

I am an activist working as hard as my body/mind will allow me to change things around me for the better.

It's impossible to leave the house Friday morning without having watched the latest episode of Glee on hulu.

Fun Fact: I spent 2 months on a bus visiting conservative Christian colleges peacefully spreading the message of inclusion, equality and love for LGBT people.
What I’m doing with my life
For the past eight years I have been working as a HIV tester for a LGBT non-profit. My part time job is helping Philly high school students learn to give out lots of money, $50,000 to be exact!
When I'm not working, I'm probably volunteering with some new or on-going project.

Hanging out a lot with my friends and family is how I maintain a balanced life with a dash of laughter.
I’m really good at
Being thoughtful of someone's feelings, Laughing out loud, loving and caring for the people around me, thinking critically, playing Risk with my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
How caring I am, what a good listener I am, and how open I am about myself and my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter

Comic Books: Green Lantern and X-Men

Movies: Batman Returns, The Dark Knight, Mrs. Doubtfire, X-Men 2

Music: ALL the music from GLEE, Madonna, Kylie Minogue, Janet, Rufus

Food: apples, fruit smoothies, and the veggie chili I make
The six things I could never do without
1) Things That Make Me Laugh
2) Hope
3) Inspiration
4) Love
5) Good Conversations
6) Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sex.

Seriously - would you expect a HIV tester to not think about it a lot, that's what pays the bills -- Hello!
On a typical Friday night I am
I am working, hanging out with friends, or chilling out after working all week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I didn't graduate High School because of the daily harassment I experienced because of my sexual orientation.
I have however been working with the students and faculty of my high school EVERY year since I left to make things better.
You should message me if
You enjoy intelligent conversations that make you think in unexpected ways, you like talking with strangers, and you appreciate the fact that you woke up this morning able to embrace another day.
OR
You want to go out for a meal and get to know more.
More