tommybluenote
56 Gilroy, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
tommybluenote
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love the outdoors. Some of my favorite activities are hiking, biking, kayaking, camping, back-packing or even just taking my dogs for a walk. I also love ballroom dancing, seeing live music events, the theatre, traveling, and I have a bucket list which seems to be growing faster than I can knock things off of it. I enjoy playing guitar and singing and do so regularly at various open mics, church and occasionally with a band or just some friends. I like to laugh and am looking for someone with similar interests.
What I’m doing with my life
I design software systems for different types of businesses. Systems I have designed and built have been deployed all over the world. I also volunteer and play guitar for my churches worship team as well as other 'venues' on occasion.
I’m really good at
Playing the guitar and singing.
Finding something positive in a bad situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Shack, The Kite Runner, Water for Elephants, The Old Man and the Sea, Tom Sawyer, The Red Badge of Courage
Music: SRV, Clapton, Santana, Trucks/Tedeschi Band, Tommy Emmanuel
Movies: Casino Royale - one of my favorite Bond flicks, Crash, The Five People you meet in Heaven, Raiders of The Lost Ark, Ferris Buellers Day Off.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
- Sense of humor
- Family
- My guitar
- God
- Outdoors
- Toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I want to do with the rest of my life, finding the love of my life, my children, all the diy projects I'd like to do, what I'd like to do next weekend, . . .
On a typical Friday night I am
Feeding the homeless (once a month), Performing, out listening to live music, or home working on music, or a home improvement project.
More