Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tomorrow_and

26 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a theatre artist. I enjoy smart people, compelling conversations, and beautiful things. I graduated from an Ivy League school a couple of years ago with a degree in theatre and feminist studies. Oh and I have a semi-miserable day job. The art I do for free.

I'm here, in online dating land, to meet people, not to chat online. I'm turned on by brilliance and passion. I'm not looking to commit to anything at the moment, but I'm always open to the possibilities that come around.

I'm not the best at being social, I often want to crawl into bed after all my commitments, but I should go out. Have drinks. Let's do it.
What I’m doing with my life
Directing, fundraising, and working a day job. Working on myself - I'm trying to become a more calm person, better able to deal with interpersonal strife. Always thinking about how to improve.

I'm also into the burlesque scene here - I'm not performing regularly, but I have plans to start doing that. Right now I'm seeing shows, helping out backstage, and just keeping in touch with performers.

This summer I'm going to be very very busy directing a full-length show. My first! I'm nervous and excited. I think it will be grand.
I’m really good at
Getting things done. Being reliable. Keeping appointments. Affecting change.

My yoga practice keeps getting better and better (says my instructor)!

Cooking.

Articulating the "why" of my preferences. Just come see a show with me, you'll see what I mean.

Self-evaluation.

Faking it until I make it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bright colors! Arms akimbo. Clothing that bounces between weird and adorable (I have a dress that's covered in bunnies).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll start with food:
pho
kale (I can't help it!)
ethically produced meat
anything exciting and new!

As for TV, I've been netflixing a bunch. WEST WING! Also completely in love with Parks and Rec.

Music! All kinds. Belle and Sebastian, St. Vincent, Andrew Bird, Ke$ha (I know), Taylor Swift (I KNOW), Kanye, 80's everything, whatever is good to sing with.

Books! Biiiig LOTR geek in days past. Jane Eyre, Moon Tiger, House of Leaves, Chekhov, plays plays plays. New plays. I love criticism.
The six things I could never do without
My cat, a plan, intellectual stimulation, delicious food, yoga, sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice! Feminism especially. Why why why people can't see the inequalities that persist that are so wrong. So horrible. My face kind of furrows up as I read about current events, it's too much for my bleedlingliberal heart to bear.

My next project. How to get where I want to go.
On a typical Friday night I am
In a theatre! at a show, working a show. Or I'm at home recovering from all the theatre going from earlier in the week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You also practice good oral hygiene. And can hold up your end of a conversation.