Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tomwaits77

37 M Colchester, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find pretty much everything interesting to some degree. I've found that with Wikipedia everyone can become a 5 minute expert on everything. Sometimes I can get kind of quirky but most of the time I think I keep things pretty 'on the level'.

I'm pretty obsessed with music. I have been my whole life. I see some sort of live music almost every week and never go more than a few days without poking my head in some sort of record store or flea market looking for 'treasures'. Oh and Amazon. I keep the mail man busy. I've built up a pretty fancy stereo in the last few years and love to crank that up and melt in front of it.

Always ready for a road trip, factory tour, junk store, historical home, museum, or dive bar with poor lighting.

I like old timey things. My dream job is to be a steam boat captain.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in Insurance. It's not horrible exciting but it pays the bills. In the words of Kids in The Hall, "The only thing worse than a job is looking for a job".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly non fiction and mostly music related books.

Movies: Mostly indies, foreign film, documentaries, and older stuff. I get obsessed with directors. Some of my favorites are Werner Herzog, Jim Jarmusch, The Coen Brothers, PT Anderson, and Wes Anderson.

Music: There is over 100 years of recorded music out there in countless styles from all over the globe. To tie yourself down to one piece of the pie would be a sin. Some of my soft spots are Blues from the 20s to 60s, Country music from the 20s to the 70s, Rock and Roll from the 50s, Jazz from the 60s, NYC post punk from the late 70s to early 80s, modern indie and Americana. All time fav is Elvis Costello. I collect records and CDs. No mp3s or streaming for me.

TV:The usual stuff for people who like good TV. AMC, HBO, Showtime, IFC shows. The crazier Adult Swim stuff. Louie. Deadliest Catch. Oh and 60 Minutes. I love 60 Minutes, it's the best long form magazine reporting on TV. Oh and shows where they either mine gold. I for some reason love shows about mining gold.
The six things I could never do without
-electricity
-a record player
-BBQ
-netflix
-air conditioning
-internet
On a typical Friday night I am
Out seeing live music or in watching TV. Shark Tank is a great show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no interest in having children.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating