Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Montreal, Quebec, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:47pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
English, French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fit, grounded guy with three adult kids. They've graduated into the big, wide world and, recently widowed, so have I. I love life, love to laugh and I don't sweat the small stuff - I can't, there's too much! My work takes me to interesting places, while my home presents lots of challenging renovation projects (it's housed many generations) .
I'm a hopeless romantic and seek the magic of two people discovering and enjoying each other's company.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Realigning now that my kids are all grown up and branched out on their own. My work is fulfilling and challenging, but I've become pretty good at balancing work and life priorities. I love to travel and still have many places to see, ideally with a good friend.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping it all together when things go pear-shaped
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent Books: For Whom the Bell Tolls, Smiley's People, God of Small Things, Slowness, Life of Pi, Cloud Atlas, a bunch of novels..I'll master Ulysses one of these days.
Movies: Inception, Pride and Prejudice, Life of Pi, The Holy Grail, Love Actually, Blood Diamond, Kingdom of Heaven, Body of Lies (big Ridley Scott fan), Knocked Up, Godfather Part 1, Lock,Stock and two smoking barrels..
A lot of different musical genres provide my soundtrack - Manu Chao, Pixies, Clash, Ruts, Morcheeba, Alt-J, UB40, Steel Pulse, Traffic, Caravan, Coltrane, KT Tunstall, Kate Bush, Gotan Project, Jack White, Angus and Julia Stone. Every now and again, a bit of old school punk - Ramones, Bad Brains, Fugazi. I'm a sucker for a good sounding, loud rock show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids and extended family
Seeing new places, meeting new people (ok, that's two)
Good books
Good friends over for dinner
Double macchiato
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
House renovation ideas and plans, where to go next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working on a project, out for dinner, just hanging with friends or watching Netflix (sigh)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a relationship/friendship based on attraction, mutual respect, common interests and a couple of good laughs .