Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

topaz888

38 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Swedish, Spanish, Hebrew

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who am I... right... I am a storyteller. I like to travel and see different lives, different experiences. I am a film director (both documentary and fiction) so my work fits right into that. I don't call it my job because it's what I love to do and I am grateful every night I go to bed that I get to do what I love. My world is large and that I get to see a lot of it. And there are certain moments where you are witnessing or participating in something really special - a moment of... humanity. Sounds cheesy. It is I know! But that doesn't mean its not true. I am originally from California but have been in New York for 11 years now. I am open to live anywhere and have (England, Sweden and Mexico) but haven't quite found another place that fits me better than Brooklyn yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Traveling a lot. Last year alone I have been to Kenya, Mexico, Russia, Ukraine creating film pieces I am really happy with. I enjoy learning and growing. And I try to photograph every sunset so that I take the time to respect the passing of each day. Needless to say I'm not perfect so it doesn't always happen.
I’m really good at
Connecting with people. Understanding them. Empathizing and seeing their pov. I like to inspire others and be inspired. I enjoy teaching, sharing and telling stories. And sometimes I'm even funny. Even hilarious-fall off your chair-hilarious. Yes, that's me? I'm a master host and I can wash dishes like no other. It may take me a long time but it's one of my favorite things to do. Who washes dishes anymore, right? Me. I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ok. So I love a lot of things. But in some ways I'm almost Amish in that popular culture flies over my head. I don't have a TV. I don't read magazines. I prefer books, films, theatre, ballet (yeah I love watching ballet, just amazing to express emotion and tell a story with body movement). I can't believe I just wrote that. Wow, I'm a cheese ball fest.

I think key word for me in everything is the word "yet." It's like someone asks have you seen this, or heard that, or read that... And my answer if I haven't is "not yet." There's just too much out there not to tap into and learn. I studied philosophy at Oxford and Cal and learned that you can't say everything. There is no real ultimate truth. It's all just choices and experiences and connections. So experience it. Live it. And be grateful for it all.
The six things I could never do without
- Doing what I love. Creating. (my films, photography)
- Seeing the world. Experiencing new things. (traveling near and far)
- Friends and community. (hosting dinners at home)
- Exercise. Connecting with my body. (swimming, boxing, running, yoga, bike riding, soccer)
- Feeling connected to others. (hearing other people's stories, sharing mine)
- Spontaneous adventures. (look and you'll find)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Making the most of this experience called life...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either up for anything or at home recovering from the week of work.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
It feels right.