Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

topspinlobster

58 M Falmouth, ME

My Details

Last Online
May 6, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a long-since reformed techie, turned gadgeteer. I play a lot of tennis, mainly singles. This year I've been trying to keep pace with a rapidly improving set of high-schoolers. I used to fence pretty regularly too. Fencing, admittedly the sport of eccentrics, is absorbing, although I just had my first yoga class and the physical sensations are actually comparable - perhaps because we did a lot of a lunge position, although I missed the official yoga term.

I spend WAY too much time in the kitchen, but really like to cook. And I usually have 5 or more books going - not more than one per genre.

I am intuitive, constructive, and puckish
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for connection & growth, seeking balance and to be a 4.5 tennis player. Working hard to be a good dad. Still learning to appreciate what I do best and to do it for myself. I don't quite grasp that yet- seems like a contradiction that when you act to realize yourself, a transparently selfish act, that in actuality, it seems to work out better and be less selfish.

I like creating things, but I'm not that good at it. What I am good is putting together people and pieces, seeing how they fit together in a structure. That is, I'm a much better editor than author.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Absorbing information & connecting ideas. Cooking - if you like what I cook. Rye, no caraway. Lamb with quince in a balsamic glaze - yum. Cake & cookies, turkey marsala and chicken piccata, foccaccia, ...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Goofy grin, twinkling eyes and what's left of it, unruly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(A) Vorkosigan saga (Bujold), Everyday Zen (Beck), Dick Francis, recently Finding Meaning in the Second Half of Life. Decent sci-fi, although there's a lot of trash out there. In fiction, I want to have both plot and character. (B) Movie favorites? I usually only see them once.
(C) Just now exploring ... having trouble finding what I like. Sometimes trashy dance music, sometimes classical, or Enya, Norah Jones. Pandora's a help. I abhor opera & hip-hop/rap.
(D) Homemade buns, steak au poivre, turkey marsala, orange mint bombe, eclairs, hard cheese with an edge, apricot oat scones with a hint of almond fresh from the oven, shall I go on?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Never? Hyperbole. Delicious & wholesome food, family - small as it is, exercise, intellectual stimulation, computer, contact & connection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why we're hung up on abstractions that have no reality. And obligations, a prime example of oft-unhelpful abstractions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking, cheesy movies, sometimes going to the theater, or with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Not Available now, seeing someone very nice. Bye.