Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

torchwoodgurl

23 F Edmonton, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 8
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Welsh (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm just a happy geek trying to make my way in the world of writing and the world in general.

I'm recently earned my Bachelor of Applied Communications in Professional Writing and hope to work in magazines (currently am working for a local magazine so that's going well so far) while (hopefully) getting my book finished and published. I also hope to one day write for a tv show or a screenplay.

As I said just up there, I am a geek, so I do also try to go to a con or two a year. I love the atmosphere at conventions and I also love having the chance to meet some of my favorite writers (and actors, ssh).

I have a soft-coated wheaten terrier named Danny who is my baby. She's got a bit of an attitude but I love her to pieces.

I am a movie buff and am able to quote numerous movies at the drop of a hat. I have a sonic screwdriver and a laser screwdriver. I collect coins and buttons/pins. I love travelling. I want to go back to New York City. I would love to see Ireland.

If you want to know more than that, well, you're going to have to get to know me. : )
What I’m doing with my life
Playing with words and having fun. I just recently finished my degree and am working, saving money, and travelling when I get time and chance.
I’m really good at
Writing, video games, various other activities of the geek varieties. Knitting. Having a movie quote for every occasion.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm really quiet. But once you get to know me, I'm actually quite talkative.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I absolutely adore reading so this list is quite long. The Dresden Files, Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, The Sword of Truth series, Incarcaron, Dune, Children of Dune, Anything Goes and I Am What I Am by John Barrowman, Without You by Anthony Rapp, basically anything by Neil Gaiman, and more.

Movies: Another long list. Star Trek (Search for Spock, Voyage Home, and the 09 reboot in particular), Star Wars, Say Anything, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Lord of the Rings, Fright Night, St. Trinian's, Rent, The Breakfast Club, Grease, and, well, basically, a lot of science fiction and 80s movies, plus some musicals.

Shows: Doctor Who (Ten is my Doctor. You never forget your first Doctor), Torchwood, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel the show, Stargate SG-1, Supernatural, Farscape, Heroes, Community, Star Trek (original), Firefly, Raising Hope, The IT Crowd, and Modern Family. Also Mad Dogs, Exile, and the Lakes (1997).

Music: a lot of Broadway and 90s boy bands, (and not ashamed to admit it.) Backstreet Boys, Metallica, AC/DC, Styx, Van Halen, Aerosmith.

Food: This one depends on my mood. I love cooking. Particularly Irish type food and New Orleans type food. I also bake and have been told my double chocolate chip cookies and my peppermint bars are absolutely wicked!
The six things I could never do without
A book (new or old) to read, my phone (sad but true), music, my friends and family, a pen and paper, and imagination.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Story ideas. The future. Mostly new story ideas. Where I want to travel next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or home writing. Or out with friends and writing (I have a number of writing friends so sometimes we'll get together at a coffee shop or someone's place and write for a little while together before we either share our work with each other or just watch a movie or something similar.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not ashamed to flail excitedly about something that I really love. Which I suppose really isn't that private, but I'm not too keen on the idea of admitting private things for all to see. If you get to know me, you'll get to know these kinds of things anyway.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're interested, if you just want a friend, if you want more than just a friend, if you're a nerd/geek/etc looking for other nerds/geeks/etc.