Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

toronto_ryan

26 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Urdu (Okay), Arabic (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(For those who are asking - yes, I can read, write and speak in the languages listed on the right, but they are not an indication of my ethnicity or heritage)

The three strongest interests that I have are:

Religion: I have studied several religions on an academic level, including Judaism, Islam, Buddhism and Baha'ism to name a few. I love learning about how various faiths have developed over time and the roles they have played in the development of cultures and traditions. My own faith is also extremely important to me and I was blessed with the opportunity to study Christian theology in University.

Politics: I know it is probably the least interesting subject for most people, but it is a passion of mine that I have had for most of my life. I currently work in politics and it gives me the ability to initiate positive change in my community, but also provides me with the opportunity to help my community best reflect the biblical values of love, compassion and morality. The saying "be the change you wish to see in the world" is definitely true!

Culture: I love culture - all culture! I have studied seven languages on an academic level and I have had the opportunity to travel throughout Canada, the US, Mexico, the Caribbean and Europe. I won't lie; I love an all-inclusive vacation, but I especially love site-seeing and visiting places of historical significance.

I might come across as serious or intense based on what you have just read, but I am really just a normal guy who is looking for someone to share his faith and his interests with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is pretty busy. I work in politics as a policy and communications adviser, both on the municipal and provincial levels. I am also a consultant that provides PR, crisis management, marketing and communications services to elected public officials and civic organizations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting with people, especially people from different ethnic, religious or cultural backgrounds. I have always enjoyed listening to people and learning from them. Walking away from a meeting or a conversation with a new perspective or a new understanding of life or people in general is an extremely precious gift that I wouldn't trade for the world.

al-3rabiyya al-fus7a, Hindi, Urdu, and Ivrit - If any of these words means anything to you, then feel free to converse with me using one of them (or all of them?) I guess this is just one example of my many unique talents (most of which are quite useless actually.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They usually notice my eyes and then my slight accent (explaining how someone born in Toronto has an accent like mine is a long story)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Sons of Anarchy, Breaking Bad, Fargo, Everybody Loves Raymond, House of Cards (both the original and the new), Sopranos, Lillyhammer

Books: Apologia Pro Vita Sua, Divine Comedy, On the Salt March, Passage to India, Peace not Apartheid, Satanic Verses, Why Nations Fail, Freakonomics, Waging Peace, Life of Pi, The Federalist, The Writings of St. Teresa of Avila, Human Rights and Religion, Brothers Karamazov
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could never do without my family, my God (and my faith in Him), my friends, my laptop (with the internet) and shisha.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about how we as humans are connected on various cultural, linguistic, ethnic, racial, and genetic levels.

I also spend a lot of time thinking about how I am going to make an impact on this world during my life. I think my greatest fear is to die an old man without having made a difference somewhere or somehow. With our actions, each one of us has the potential to turn someone's life around. For this reason, I believe that everyday kindness should always be a top priority in life. Too often we underestimate the power of a smile, a listening ear, a kind word, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring - all of which have the ability to make someone's life a whole lot brighter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not fighting to stay awake after a long week of working, I'm out with the guys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's something I'll reveal to you once we talk!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are patient, understanding, prayerful, discerning, and kind. I am an extremely genuine person and above all else, I value honesty and loyalty.