Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

torontojake

33 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a rare bird who’s long been searching for a rare mate - someone who complements me, challenges me and brings out my best and someone for whom I do the same. I’ve wondered long and hard about what that special person may be like, and though I don’t think it possible to figure exactly, I’ve often imagined them to be as curious and adventurous as I am.

I have a great appetite for difference experiences; I’m intensely hungry to try all the world has to offer. That means I’m into a wide variety of things - all kinds of music, books, film, food, culture and ideas. I also have a diverse lifestyle - I hang out with all sorts of people, have fun at many different events and often mix things up to keep fit. I’ve yet to meet another bird with a palate as broad as mine.

Here are two of my favourite quotes, both which point to what I’m getting at:

“Do I contradict myself? Fine then, I contradict myself. I'm large. I contain multitudes.”
Walt Whitman, Leaves of Grass

“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately. I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life, to put to rout all that was not life, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.”
Henry David Thoreau, Walden
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work hard at living a balanced life, dividing my time between work, exercise, family and friends, travel and a few hobbies.

I’m one of those lucky people who love their jobs. I work at a large university as a fundraiser – not the kind that usually asks for donations over the phone, but rather the sort that wines and dines in hopes of inspiring much larger gifts. It’s pretty awesome – I get to meet tons of extraordinary people, and doing some good in the world is fulfilling, hard as it may be.

I enjoy my work enough that I'm currently putting myself through the throes of graduate school, part-time, to take my career to the next level. I dream of working in New York or California when finished. We'll see when I get there – one step at a time.

To keep fit I change things up a lot. I went through a phase where all I did was weight train. Then I got into running and that’s a part of my life now. I do charity runs here and there. I’ve completed a half-marathon and I’ll run a full one eventually. I recently tried kickboxing – not the fighting, more just the training – and I do a lot of walking and cycling around the city.

I have a lot of different friends. I have intellectual friends that like to talk movies and books and politics, often over coffee or dinner; I also have friends that prefer to party, staying out late and drinking too much and getting into trouble sometimes. I enjoy both those worlds and I think that's rare. It would be wonderful to find someone who can also dance that dance.

When I find the time I pick away at a novel I've been working on for years. I'm not sure if I'll ever finish, but the process remains important to me for reasons I don't entirely understand. I'm also into photography so I enjoy exploring the city with my camera a lot.

Holidays are spent adventuring around the world! Highlights in recent years have included wining and dining in France, driving across America to attend the Burning Man Festival, exploring the ruins of Detroit and successfully summiting Mt. Kilimanjaro.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Connecting with people. I'm a great conversationalist and an empathetic person. I can enjoy the company of almost anyone. This has helped me a lot in my career; it's also allowed me to make friends of many different people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm articulate, maybe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So hard to pick favourites but I'll try!

Books: The Border Trilogy by Cormac McCarthy; The Dying Animal by Philip Roth; Jimmy Corrigan: Smartest Boy on Earth by Chris Ware; Mystic River by Dennis Lehane.

Movies: Heat by Michael Mann; La Dolce Vita by Frederico Fellini; L'Avventura by Michaelangelo Antonioni; The Master by P.T. Anderson.

Music: I'm really all over the place - I'm really into alternative electronic music now, but I often return to classical music and jazz. Otherwise I really span all genres, just sticking to whatever's great.

Food: I don't think there is any food that I won't try. There's also very little that I don't enjoy. Sushi's great.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends.
Adventure.
Great food.
iPhone - well, I can do without it but it's a lot of fun.
Camera - same deal here.
Books/Movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work.
My next adventure.
My novel.
The world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Balancing between staying in and going out. Sometimes a busy week at work demands that I stay in for a nice dinner and a great movie or book. Otherwise I'll find something cool going on in the city so I can take some interesting photographs. Getting family or friends involved in either of these is ideal.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're curious and you want to know more. I had a hard time with this description - I mean, I think we're all way too complex to capture in just a few hundred words. I guess what I'm saying is, there's lots more to me. :)