Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

toseekwithin

36 Morganton, NC Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–38
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a freelance photographer who prefers shooting old abandoned houses instead of fashion or portraits. I guess you could say I'm drawn to the mystery of those kinds of places. Although I'm technically agnostic, I know a great deal about metaphysics and the paranormal.

I spend most of my time outdoors, either taking pictures, or working. I couldn't imagine living in a crowded city, or staying behind a desk all day.

Socially I'm an introvert, who will on occasion mingle in large crowds if the conditions are favourable. I don't drink, and I have no inclination towards drugs.

I'm not typical by any means. I value strength, intelligence, integrity and passion. I try as best I can to live with my heart, and balance my actions with gratitude and thoughtfulness.

I'm passionate about creating art, telling stories, and making a difference in the world. I love learning, and I desire personal growth more so than wealth or status.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, photography, writing, and doing the best I can to live a purposeful life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
problem solving, being a "good listener", domestic servitude, carpentry, gardening, writing, photography, creativity in general, mechanical work, seeing the metaphor, psychology.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My elven features, and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Smoke and Mirrors, Nightmares and Dreamscapes, The Handmaid's Tale, House of Leaves, 777, Way Of The Peaceful Warrior, Illusions

What the Bleep Do We Know, Pi, Waking Life, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Shortbus, Eternal Sunshine of The Spotless Mind,

Tool, Tori Amos, Lamb, Portishead, Bjork, Otis Redding, Alison Krauss
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my camera, untouched wilderness, intellectual stimulation, literature, magick, knowledge, and diversity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
androgyny, power exchange, ferocity, folklore, AI, metaphysics, philosophy, psychology, servitude, parallel dimensions, time travel, quantum physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working on photography projects, out with friends, or enjoying a good book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
D/s in really important to me. I've been involved and active in the lifestyle since my early twenties. I'm a service oriented switch, who leans more toward submission with the right person.

As a masochist, pain is a part of my "love language".

This seemed as good a place as any:

http://instagram.com/faerthorn
https://twitter.com/loveactbelieve
https://fetlife.com/users/1030735
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you appreciate meaningful conversation. I'm here to meet real people who actually think and are curiously seeking knowledge outside the realm of the mundane.

I'm writing this now, to let these words tumble out. To breath life into these ideas like pieces of clay and ancient rituals.

Would you burn your house down and all the things in it, if you realized it was all a lie?

Could you sift through the ashes and be okay with starting over?

Would you cross an endless desert in search of the things that stir your heart?

Can you sit alone in the darkness and accept every part of yourself no matter the consequences?

Would you accept the truth even if it meant that everything you thought you knew was wrong?

Do you have the courage and grace to put one foot in front of the other without a destination?

Are you willing to let go, to let love fill your life like a song that is the heartbeat of your soul?

Will you touch your own grief even if it feels like the weight of it will shatter everything you have left?

Could you trust me to carry you forward, when your strength has faded and you feel like giving up?

Can you say these words without hesitation:

I feel.

I love.

I need.

I want.

Endlessly...

I've mostly a switch personality but my hope is to explore the lines between D/s and M/s with someone who's naturally Dominant. Someone who understands that vulnerability, and service is a choice, not a character flaw nor a sign of weakness.