TPeng_from_MN
23 Saint Paul, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TPeng_from_MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Every now and then, I'll be energetic or funny enough to get the Parks & Rec camera crew to zoom-in on my face. Most of the time, I'm a quiet introvert who can feel at home having a cafe seat to myself or having friends around the dinner table.

I graduated from college in English last year and now I'm ready to reconnect with the Twin Cities.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a mental health non-profit in communications doing lots of designing and proofreading. I love being able to contribute to projects that help people and tell their stories, so I'm glad to be there.

Otherwise, I'm trying to learn more stuff with photography and Photoshop outside of work-related things.
I’m really good at
Writing, printing, and managing the hell out of an understaffed newspaper.

Building computers, IKEA furniture, and book/Netflix backlogs.

Turning to the fourth wall with my eyes and mouth wide open from being in the same room as Leslie Knope.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red clothes. It's my favorite color and it really shows. "Guy wearing wine-red coat? Oh, that's TPeng_from_MN, alright!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Road, Battle Royale, the Zombie Survival Guide, and To the Lighthouse are some of my favorite books. I tend to like a lot of snarky, somber, sentimental, and suspenseful ones.

Pixar and Studio Ghibli always have a place in my heart. Up and Spirited Away are at the top of my list. Other moves that've stuck with me are Kill Bill, Pan's Labyrinth, Mad Max: Fury Road, and Fantastic Mr. Fox.

I sometimes have Scrubs, Archer, That '70s Show, Community, and Parks and Rec on in the background. The room feels off without their characters bantering. That's how much I love em. I also like Adventure Time, Bojack Horseman, and Hannibal.

I listen to Florence + The Machine, Tegan and Sara, Beirut, and Sigur Rós, especially on long commutes. I also enjoy musicals such as Billy Elliot, Thoroughly Modern Millie, and Disney's Beauty and the Beast.

As for food, I have a soft spot for potatoes, fried rice, pasta, and bacon.
The six things I could never do without
A bookshelf that actually fits everything
Rainy days
Podcasts/Youtube series providing background noise
Vanilla ice cream, even if it's winter
A quiet space
My camera (and a bigger memory card)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Race, gender, and sexuality in America and possibly going to grad school for non-profit administration. I'd feel more at peace if my life career could help these causes, so that's been on my mind a lot.

That, and adopting a cat so I can nurture something while it gives me honest advice about how I'm spending my 20s.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching a movie or having a homemade dinner/potluck with a few close friends. There is almost always crackers, cheese, and indie folk music... and Drake.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes sing along to Mr. Roboto while on long drives alone. I'm bad at singing, but it feels good, damn it!
You should message me if
You'd like to hop on Totoro's belly, discuss what character archetypes we'd be on a sitcom, and would like to go to a quiet lounge or cafe to try a new beer/coffee drink.
More