Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

toucan_dan

28 M Topeka, KS

My Details

Last Online
Oct 24, 2010
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it matters a lot
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Caution : First of all before I even begin let me start by saying this - if you have a problem with someone who smokes don't even bother reading this profile, you'll just be wasting both of our time. I smoke and I don't plan on quitting anytime soon. I am not a health nut. I don't go to the gym and I don't watch my diet. I am a very active person though so for the most part I keep in shape. I am the type of person who lives for today. My body is just a vessel to get through this life in - plus there are more important things out there then trying to be Adonis. This doesn't mean that I am not concerned about my health and my looks - I mean come on - we are all. I am just not so superficial that it is the most important thing to me.

I must also warn you that I am quite a wordy person so if you are going to read my profile be prepared to spend some time on the page; As a matter of fact if you really want to get to know me it is better for you to be more of a listener than a talker since I am very talkative. You know that annoying jerk in the movie theater that can't help but make comments about how fake a special effect is? I am that guy although I usually do it in a whisper.

With that said let me introduce myself, my name is Daniel, I am 22 (as you can see in the field that says age), and I live in the wonderful metropolis of Topeka, Kansas. For the last year I worked for USD 501 and Kansas State University as an AVID Instructor. I primarily specialize in preteen education. I plan on continuing my education by the end of this year at Washburn University where I will be majoring in Secondary Education, but that all depends on the financial end of things - which doesn't look too great right now, but eventually I will enroll in college again. I already have obtained an Associates of Arts in Education and Psychology from Allen Community College. I'm also certified to teach in the AVID program, perform CPR (although I do not need an emergency to perform CPR if you know what I mean!!! LOL), and "White Glove Financial Maintanance" - which basically means I have the skills needed to deal with the financial components of a corporation. I plan on substitute teaching part time next year when I am not working with the AVID program. My career is constantly on the change since I am not the type of person to limit myself to one career choice - as long as I am working in the field of education I am happy though.

I am a very family oriented individual. I have 2 siblings that I am close too, Holly and Anthony. Holly is a year older than I and Anthony is 17 years old. I have 3 other biological siblings, but I am not very close to them. I have a niece and nephew and one nephew on the way. I have 2 cousins who are like my nieces and nephews that I am EXTREMELY close too, sometimes you will even hear me refer to them as "my kids".

I would like to think that I am an environmentalist but in truth some of my habits are complete opposite of what an enviromentalist usually stands for - I don't recycle and I drink a lot of soda which means that there are tons of cans I could be recycling but bugs easily gather around my house since there is a huge field right next door. I don't drive (I take public transportation) so that kind of helps with my "environmentalist" streak, but not that much in all reality since public transportion is right up there with factories when it comes to releasing CO2 into our atmosphere.

I am devoted, ambitious, and opinionated
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am just getting on my feet. I live with my Aunt and my two cousins for the moment and I am waiting on the summer to end to continue working as a substitute teacher - that is the only bad thing about working in the world of academia.

I plan on getting my own apartment this summer. This kind of scares me because I have never lived alone, but I guess I am growing up and need to act like it LOL. So, right now a lot of my time is spent planning what I want my apartment to look like. Of course, in all reality, my apartment won't be the modern paradise that I really want but it really has to have at least a dishwasher and balcony!!! By September though I should have my own apartment which will be a gigantic step for me.

I'm currently not in college but I do study a lot of topics on my own. I really enjoy the field of chemistry and child psychology and teaching is my passion. I read and write alot. I am helping my aunt begin a flower garden this summer so that should be fun.
I’m really good at
During the spring, fall, and summer I am usually out hiking, walking, fishing, dirt biking, camping, or swimming. My family is very outdoorsy and every summer growing up we spent three months outside camping in the wilderness. I guess this means that I can get down and dirty - it doesn't bother me to go out and have fun - casting a fishing pole into a lake can be the most relaxing thing someone can do.

During the winter I am more of a home body although I do love the snow. Growing up I loved to build snowmen and go sledding down dead man's hill, but as I have grown up it seems that this just doesn't happen anymore. I am out shopping several days of the season preparing for Hanukkah, Christmas, and New Years. I am not a very religious person so the holiday's are about family to me. The holiday season is by far my favorite time of year.
The first things people usually notice about me
is usually my eye color. Noone can tell what it is -some people think it is blue while others think it is green. The artists that I am friends with say it is more of an aquamarine color. It says on my state ID that it is hazel. So who knows?

The other thing people usually notice right off back is that I have a speech impediment. I've been told that I sound like I am from everywhere from Poland to Orlando. I don't think that my impediment sound's like an accent but most people don't even think twice about it.

Most people also realize that I carry myself with a stone cold stance. I am not a cold person but I don't really come off as emotional to others. Sometimes this can be a bad thing LOL.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - HP, Scarpetta, Bannerman (these are just my favorite and they are all series). I also love anything dealing with the Tudors (the actual Tudor dynasty not the series). And I am a big fan of science fiction that deals with the "bar-code", "micro-chip", and anti-christ. I am a wiki-addict, I love to get on wikipedia.org and just read things.

I just finished reading a vegan dieting book called Skinny Bitch that I really like so I think I will start reading more vegan propaganda. I am currently reading a lot of different books including Devil's Lamb and Faerie Wars Bk 1. I recently started collecting the Eerie, Indiana series.

Movies - HP, CSI, Chicago, TransAmerica, Pretty in Pink, Rent, and Dream Girls. I also have a bunch of action and drama shows and love shows like Diary of a Mad Black Woman and All About Eve.

Music - Hip Hop, R&B, and Country (and more). I would have to say that my taste in music is quite eclectic though I cannot stand heavy and death metal. I am definately more lyrical then instrumentally inclined.

Food - Oriental, Spanish, Mexican, Italian, American
The six things I could never do without
my family (for the most part), friends (or acquaintances since I have a very small circle of actual friends), books, writing utensils, voice, and Pepsi (I have been told that I should list Pepsi first since I always have one with me - I guess I should get a direct IV line LOL).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
philosophy, history, spirituality, and life. Really it is too hard to say what I think about. I think my thoughts could be catagorized as "All Over The Place".
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with friends and family, relaxing at home, reading a novel, watching television, surfing the internet, doing scratch off's with my aunt and cousins, and watching WWE. (Yes, I love professional wrestling and before you feel the need to mention it I know that it is all staged).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to be very self conscious about my body and my appearance. I guess when you grow up with nothing your appearance tends to become the most important thing. But don't worry I won't list my flaws - and don't expect me to tell you them either LOL.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you just want to chat and get to know one another. I am not the type of person to jump right into a relationship so if you arent expecting that that is great.

I do not get onto Ok!Cupid that much anymore, if you really want to get ahold of me send me a personal e-mail at frozen_account_2007@yahoo.com ... but please keep it clean as I might open it at work with a bunch of students in my classroom and if it contains "adult material" please put that in the bioline of the email so that I can be prepared!

If you really have read this far you should be messaging me anyways LOL ... just so you can feel rewarded for reading so much junk.