Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tr5799

63 Albuquerque, NM Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello... for starters, I am intelligent, funny ,creative and talented...( on a good day anyway).... BTW, the picture, while being from 4 or 5 years ago, is still pretty close to what I look like these days ...I seem to be having the good fortune to be aging well and am a very youthful 63, physically and otherwise... Anyway, besides what I said about myself above, I'm a kind, compassionate ( and passionate) nice guy too.. ...I love hearing live music, especially blues, rockabilly and Americana although I have fairly eclectic tastes. I enjoy other performing arts too, from tame and mainstream to out on the fringe theater, dance, and especially spoken word ...I enjoy the proverbial quiet night at home at this point in my life too as well as exploring NM and the southwest .
I have an artistic soul ; I'm funny and light-hearted, but also have a deeply serious side...I embrace the sublime and the ridiculous, the light and the dark......And I'm a realist more than a pessimist or optimist. My creator made me a deeply passionate person, and I'm still a believer in finding a forever love (guess I'm still the optimist here).
Also, the "other" religion that I'm "somewhat serious about" is not really a religion per se...I adhere to a strong sense of spirituality that includes teachings of various religions, with a healthy dose of pure, old-fashioned hippie ethics and spirituality, and although I definitely am not stuck in the 60's, I AM grounded in what I learned from those days, both politically and spiritually.

I have a youthful outlook on life . I've always heard that I'm supposed to become more conservative as I get older. Hasn't happened yet, and I'm positive it's never going to. If anything, the current political climate in this country has me feeling more radical than since I was in my 20's, and I remain progressive and open minded in other areas of my life too... I'm hoping to meet someone who can say the same about herself.
BTW, I feel I need to address the fact that OKCupid's characterizations of my personality as being "more this and this , and less that and the other", are somewhere between baffling and absurd.I hope my profile and Q&A will be more enlightening as to who I am and what I'm about than their arbitrary characterizations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
OK...to summarize in a few dozen words....I guess I'm pretty much retired... I play music very part time these days ( the times of playing 4, 5 or even 6 nights a week are long gone; I don't even play that many nights in a month any more although I don't turn gigs down when offered). Just getting used to having lots of free time, and using it to do things like reading, working out, practicing my instruments, visiting with friends and traveling.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing, and playing the harmonica, flute and sax. I'm good with kids ; they can sense a respect from me that I think they, rightly or wrongly,feel that they don't always receive from adults, and also they sense that I've still got some residual "goofy kid"left in me that they can relate to. I'm good at intelligent conversation, as well as making people laugh too...And I'm good at being supportive in a relationship while at the same time, challenging you to be an ever-evolving person ( and would hope to be treated the same way by you).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Visually? That I'm not tall, to say the least ( 5'4" ), but that I look younger than I am too. People also notice my intelligence ( hopefully). Also have been told on more occasions than I would have expected , that I have "pretty eyes", so I guess I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I LOVE to laugh, so I enjoy good comedies, and don't think anything's ever been made that's funnier than Animal House ( that one may be a guy thing though). I thought Oh Brother Where Art Thou was exceptional too.I love good documentaries also (have seen every one of Michael Moore's for instance)... Music? The big three for me are Springsteen, Dylan, and The Clash. And old Motown can't be beat either...But again, very eclectic... I read mostly ( but not only) non-fiction, and alternate between binges of biographies/autobiographies, spiritual, and political ( leftist/progressive i.e. The Shock Doctrine etc...) .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmmm. tough call...
the love and support of my friends and family
music, especially the artists mentioned above
I'd say love, sex and eroticism but have sometimes had no choice but to live without them and found to my amazement, that I could when I had to.
staying aware politically( although that can get awfully discouraging sometimes)
laughter
spirituality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to stay true to myself and my beliefs and values which include being politically progressive . ( I occasionally "tweak" my wording of this so as to not seem too strident or negative about the current political situation, but to be honest, it IS something I think about a lot).
Rock and/or roll
Love and sex (supposedly the average male thinks about sex, whether consciously or subconsciously, every 7 seconds or something, but 'm getting up there in years now, so it's probably every 9 or 10)
spiritual matters, the nature of consciousness and eternity etc; the BIG questions
how to be a better person
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
no such thing as typical. Might be playing a gig,or at a ball game, having dinner with friends, listening to live music, hanging out at home ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I will be very, very open about " private things" once we get to know each other . For now, I guess just that I'm much more shy and introspective than people who've only seen me on stage would think .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intelligent , funny, kind, feminine... politically aware too ( NO REPUBLICANS !) and culturally hip,and are wanting to meet a nice, if imperfect man. I'm open to many different "types" of women, but think I'd be a better match with someone who views themselves as artistic and/or outside the mainstream rather than living or aspiring to, a staid, "white-bread" existence.
I want to add that I also would enjoy having a partner who takes care of her health with regular exercise etc.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!