Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

trakkie

30 Philadelphia, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Southern girl (former debutante, even) who moved up north years ago. I love movies, sports (Football especially - I'm a Redskins fan, feel free to feel sorry for me), and interesting television. I want to run a marathon but haven't been able to make it past a 5k yet. I'm secretly nerdy - I love comic books, sci-fi, and crappy action movies. I love food. In the past few years I've tried marrow, headcheese, sea urchin, and tongue, which is pretty good for a WASPy girl who grew up eating steak and potatoes. I love animals and am a super loyal friend. And I'll try pretty much anything once!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was an editor, mostly for commercial fiction and woman-oriented non-fiction. But a few years ago I decided to pursue my dream of becoming a doctor, so I left publishing, went back to school to take all the pre-reqs, and I'm now in medical school. I miss having a job that let me spend my day reading, which was pretty much a dream job for an English major! But I'm glad I decided to take a chance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel good about themselves, buying vintage clothes, going crazy over cute animals, crying.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile - for some reason people always remember me (which I hate, particularly at breakfast places where they learn my order and then I feel like I can never switch it.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book - Ulysses. I know, pretentious. Favorite movie - Splendor in the Grass / Igby Goes Down. Music - The Clash, The Smiths, Notorious B.I.G, Murs, Atmosphere, The Ramones, Joy Division, Bob Dylan. Favorite food - Everything except mushrooms, bananas, and raisins. I love going out to try new restaurants, but I also love total trash food and eat it way too often. Favorite Shows: I watch and love SO MUCH stuff it seems impossible to list. I'm a Netflix addict, just like everyone else.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A book, a television, my family, a comfortable dress, coffee, pets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future - I'm a worrier. I cross a lot of bridges before I get to them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting dinner and a movie or drinking wine on somebody's roof - I'm reluctantly starting to admit that my clubbing days, which barely ever existed, are now already behind me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I roll my eyes at people who call each other pet names, or make out at movies, but then worry that I'm being nasty and cynical.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're nice, you like meeting new people, you've written the great American novel and want my opinion (kidding about that last one).

You love seeing 2 movies in one day (I'll see anything and everything, especially if there are explosions!), brunch on the weekends, and animals of all kinds.