Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

trapper_e

39 El Cerrito, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 15
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hmmm... how to summarize my life wittily into an elevator speech essentially.... here goes:

I'm a Bay Area native - 6th gen. Californian. That means I'm laid back, know good spots in the hood and am pretty outgoing.

I ride bikes, scheme long adventures, play guitar, pretend to do yoga, check out lots of books on amazing things from the library and then don't read them.

I've got a seven year old with a friend - we all live together and coparent - it's great, it's hard, it's life which means it's complicated and beautiful at the same time...

I dance on my bike, in my car and on the dance floor - even if no one else is... I sing off key and I criticize people for leaving the water running while brushing teeth and washing dishes.

I re-arrange furniture when people aren't looking and dim lights in public places. I say hi to DJs and always stash my stuff instead of using coatchecks. I tend to walk away from large groups and sometimes people follow me.

I'm always picking things up off the street - but after that scabies incident 10 years ago, I no longer just start wearing them.

I notice grammatical mistakes that others make, and then make them also...

And I'm always looking for down to earth, fun (and handsome) folk to adventure (and there are many ways to adventure) in life with and hopefully have a sweet connection that can develop into more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm really loving my job as an elementary school Spanish teacher - settling in and feeling like Im actually starting to know what I'm doing. My job asks me to sing, craft, move and engage with kids from 7-14 which keeps me on my feet (and slightly exhausted).

I must say that i wish my self care routine were more polished - I'm figuring riding bikes, hiking and camping count for exercise... maybe? And I practice guitar... almost... every day....

I'm working on enjoying the present fleeting moment with its contradictions: the beautiful sunny clear day even with no rain, the flowers popping, my kid being awesome and a shit and constantly growing older....

Scheming ways to fit in kayaking trips, backpacking and camping weekends and day hikes. Planning three countries of travel for Summer 2015...

and taking naps when I can. (which ain't often)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
tearing through a good book, rocking a huge day long hike, whipping up a good meal, planning trip logistics for domestic and international adventure travel, making out for hours on end and overbooking myself, evidently.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile, laugh and twinkle in my eyes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorites are hard for me...

books i've liked RECENTLY: Y the Last Man, Year of the Flood, The World Without Us... (notice a theme?)

I also dig star charts, hiking books, field guides, herb books, and crafting manuals...

movies i've enjoyed: Cabin in the Woods (hey Joss!), I'm Going to Tell You a Secret (oh madonna) , Xanadu (oh Olivia), The Game (oh David Fincher), Donnie Darko, Charade (oh Audrey), Women on the Verge... and The Skin I'm In (oh Pedro), Let the Right One In (oh vampires).... brainless but fun kung fu, entertaining action, scary horror, actually funny comedies (no Hangover, please)...

Directors: Wong Kar Wai, Tsui Hark, Hitchcock, Joss Whedon, Almodavar.

shows: if there's more than one season, I can't do it... isn't there more to life? That said I'll stop in my tracks for some RuPaul.

music that's been stuck on play these days: Gorgon City, Basement Jaxx - Junto, Caribou, the new Bjork, Flume, Iron and Wine, DJ Koze, Little Dragon, Nicolas Jaar, You + Me.

food: totally love Brussel Sprouts and bacon, a thick Mac and cheese and or butternut squash soup - its cold out there fellas!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my bike
music
the great outdoors and a way to get to it
time with my kid
my library card - they're my favorite non-profit.
and sexy gents to make out with...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future... our planet... places to travel... massive adventure trips... men... what to teach my kids tomorrow....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
sleeping? watching a movie? grabbing a drink with friends? not really too typical...

A typical Saturday involves a wander / enjoying being outside.... maybe a bike ride, a hike, some gardening or running or if I'm real lucky a nap in the sunshine with a book and a lover.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
gurl... I've got all kinds of things. Ask away.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're interesting/ interested/cute/funny/fun/ adventurous... if homesteading/ gardening/ dancing/ hiking/ boating/ surfing/making out/hanging out sounds fun....

and if you're open to wanting to spend time.....