trav7389
26 Garland, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
trav7389
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Howdy, I'm Travis. I'm a 26-year old eccentric, occasionally obnoxious, super-white guy who lives in Garland (right on the lake, basically West Rockwall?) with my 75-pound monster lap dog, Stella.

I haven't openly dated in a while. It can be an exhausting process when you live in the adult world (which I definitely shouldn't qualify for yet) and its hard to meet people. I'm not really sure what to say about myself in a dating sense... I'm open and direct, I value raw communication, I'm passionate about what I do and enjoy. And I'm a little over sensitive sometimes (my friends would snicker if I told them "just sometimes!")

I want to meet people again, interesting people that I have chemistry with. Being single is great, but I'm at that point where I'm looking for day-to-day companionship again, something beyond just friends.
What I’m doing with my life
In November I began work downtown as a Data Analyst. I'm pretty excited about the job as it seems I can grow it into the career that I want long-term. Beyond that I enjoy going out with friends (on not as regular a basis as I'd like), gaming, hanging with my dog.
I’m really good at
Excel? If that doesn't excite you I don't know what will.

Oh, procrastinating. See: Incomplete/Abandoned Okcupid profile for the last two years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to have my favorite stuff just listed out but that seems kinda pointless. I read on the Dart but that's pretty much it. I'm currently reading the Harry Potter books for the first time, I'm just a little behind on the times... For movies I like sci-fi, action flicks, bad stuff synced to Rifftrax, unashamedly some musicals and not-too-entirely-chick-flicky emotional shit. I'm behind on every show I watch because I stay up too late gaming with my friends, and I listen what Spotify tells me to.
The six things I could never do without
I love my friends. My immediate family I love but I like them at a more comfortable distance most of the time. My dog is my bby grl and can never be replaced. My fancy electronics, coffee, microwave? Don't judge me, I hate spending time cooking after 11 hours away from home.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, a change of careers.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, thank god. Watching tv, hanging with friends, falling asleep too early and wasting my Friday night sometimes. Drinking some if my liquor and/or beer supply allows it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've led an online gaming community for 8 years. It's been a very rewarding experience, especially in terms of personal growth. I met some of my best friends gaming and connected with people all over the globe and it'll stick with me forever.
You should message me if
You wanna chat or hang out. I'm free most nights so bring it on.
More