Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travel_gale

34 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from California (a true Valley Girl, no less) and lived in New York City for almost 8 years. I came back to LA a few years ago. I love living on the Westside and also exploring downtown (both the artwalk and festivals and just walking around). I'm absolutely not sporty, but I do like outdoorsy things (canoeing, horse-back riding, hiking).

I love to travel and explore new places, far away and close by. I've been exploring LA all over again, some touristy things, some not. I love to just wander around with a camera and see what I see.

I'm on here looking for someone I'd like spending time with, to share adventures and also mellow, down-time with. I'd like to meet someone who enjoys going to a fun local bar to watch sports, go to a local band or just hang out with. Road trips are always a fun adventure, especially getting lost on a back road somewhere and ending up in a random city or town.

Things I like...
-beer more than wine
-backpacking hostels more than fancy hotels
-anything water related (swimming, canoeing, rowing)
-photography
-baseball (Let's Go Mets!)
-pubs or bars more than clubs
-small music venues more than arenas (although Aerosmith at Jones Beach was awesome and anything at the Bowl is great)

It's fun to get dressed up once in awhile and check out a new restaurant or go out on the town. But most of the time I like to relax and hang out in good company, preferably at a local bar or a friend's place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure it all out, but right now working at a university. I've made some amazing friends here and so I'm just enjoying hanging out with them and being close to family again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-procrastination
-walking through neighborhoods to explore all they have to offer
-traveling
-saving movies to my dvr (but I don't seem to watch them that much...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile...or my long hair?
I'm a little shy sometimes too, so maybe that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books & authors: The Shadow of the Wind, Half-broke Horses, Lee Child, Lord of the Rings, Gregory Maguire, Alice I Have Been, vampire novels, Scandinavian murder mysteries

movies: The Avengers, Princess Bride, Green Street Hooligans, Love Actually, any action/superhero movie, Will Ferrell movies

shows: White Collar, The Voice, True Blood (but I don't have HBO anymore), Criminal Minds, Community, Almost Human, Scandal, Intelligence, Trophy Wife

music: Alice Russell, Lorde (seriously obsessed with her album right now), Shout Out Louds, Etta James, Lupe Fiasco, The 88, Tori Amos, Aerosmith, Of Monsters and Men, Blake Shelton, Guns N Roses...I'm sort of all over with music!

food: Mexican, Italian, Indian, Thai, American. I'll try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family
friends
passport
camera
trips to NYC
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where i should go on my next trip
what i'll do in nyc next time i'm there
what good music is coming to town
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working out and then maybe hanging out with my roommate. Sometimes dinner and/or drinks with friends or family. It just depends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is the internet...not much I'm going to admit to here.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like anything I wrote, just want to say hi and tell me something about yourself, have any fun travel or LA tips...