Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelchic11

43 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Low maintenance, adventurous, kind spirited girl, looking for my partner in crime.

I have an extremely adventurous spirit and my personal mantra is 'LIVE LIFE'. I'm always seeking the path less traveled and would like a partner in crime to explore the world with. I've been to Mt. Everest, trekked through Nepal, cage dived with sharks, and traveled through the jungles of Thailand on an elephant.

I have traveled and lived abroad and loved every minute of it. Through these experiences I've become extremely laid back, and I really don't sweat the small stuff. I also have a very open view of the world. I've met some really interesting people, done some incredible things, and have some crazy stories. I tend to attract a mixture of adventure, accidents, and characters. I was almost attacked by a band of monkeys in Indonesia, was actually attacked by a bird in Costa Rica (it's captured on video and hilarious), was offered deep fried baby birds to eat in Cambodia, ate duck tongues in Hong Kong, hung out with a band of fugitives in India, slept in a circus tent in Germany, blew out electricity in a whole city block in Spain, and swam right into a pool of jellyfish in Vietnam, unknowingly, and got stung multiple times. It hurts!

It's these experiences that have made me a low maintenance girl, who likes to have fun, and laughs through life. I'm very close to my family and have an incredible group of friends. I'm proud of these close relationships and work hard to maintain them. Friendships and relationships in general are very important to me and I look for this quality and value it in others.

Though, I have a streak of independence, I am looking for someone to share my life with and I'm finally ready for this new journey and chapter in my life.

I'm looking for a relationship with someone who has a well traveled passport or has a passion to travel and experience different cultures, values friendships and family, doesn't take himself or life too seriously, is genuine and kind and a bit spontaneous. He's confident but not cocky, romantic, and loves to laugh. I also have a pretty dry sense of humor and am looking for my equal in witty banter. Hope you can keep up :-)

To sum it up, I'm looking for someone who can be my best friend and I theirs. Someone who'll get my stomach tied up in knots, that's when I'll know it's right.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering useless trivia...it's a gift, not taking things too seriously, making people laugh, cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a bit of a foodie and my favorites are Italian, Mexican, Thai, a good ol'steak and anything spicy. I don't watch TV, except through Netflix, and am a huge fan of Arrested Development. I love live music and go to quite a few shows. Some of my favorites are U2, Police, Lumineers, Blind Pilot, John Legend, Stevie Wonder, Kanye, Prince, Amos Lee, Bob Marley.

I used to read a ton and need to get back in the habit, so if you have any recommendations let me know.

I love movies and a few of my faves are Amelie, Chocolat, Rabbit Proof Fence, Old School, Tommy Boy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends
my passport
sunshine
music
chocolate
my puppy Hudson
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either grabbing a drink with friends, having a low key night at home, or taking my dog for a walk along the lake
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to be addicted to bad reality TV!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You smile easily, enjoy life and laugh often. If you like my profile, and you think we have some things in common, give me a shout. I look forward to hearing from you!