Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

traveler23142

39 M Asheville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:57pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to begin and where to end? I guess it doesn't matter too much. I've been in Asheville for 14 years after coming down from upstate NY (way, way upstate...almost Canada) for a summer and never really going back. I spent some time working at a wilderness therapy program and an emergency shelter for abused and neglected children...and moved on after nine years. I try to get out into the mountains as much as I can (not as much as I used to , but still enough). I enjoy live music in Asheville and just wandering around downtown with friends, looking for new things to do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
So many things... Wandering around the mountains or down a river. trying to finish one of the two novels I'm trying to write (for myself, no real goal for them in mind), but they keep fighting each other for my time. Trying to avoid spending my life on the couch or behind a desk...successfully for the most part (I do have those marathon Netflix days on couch - Don't we all?).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting myself lost and then getting myself found again.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite authors: Raymond Chandler, Dashiell Hammett, Richard Stark & Frank Herbert.
Favorite Movies: Every cheesy 80's movie ever! Princess Bride, Labyrinth, Dark Crystal, Casablanca, Laura, The Big Sleep, Gangs of NY, Field of Dreams, and anything by Sergio Leone, Alfred Hitchcock, or the Marx Brothers.
Favorite TV shows: Firefly, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Raising Hope, Better Off Ted, Arrested Development, Shameless, Spooks, Leverage, Psych and so many 80's shows: Magnum PI, MacGyver, Simon & Simon...
Favorite bands are way too many to name, but a few are: Ramones, Clash, NY Dolls, MC5, Sonic Youth, Bauhaus, Joy Division, The Cure, The Smiths, The Replacements, Richard Hell, Patti Smith, Belle & Sebastian, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, Elliott Smith, Sebadoh, Murder by Death, Iggy (with or without the Stooges), Blondie, Pretenders, The Pogues, Velvet Underground, The Police, Peter Gabriel...and on and on and on.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, not counting things necessary for survival and people (family & friends), then there really isn't too much I could never do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pulling off the perfect heist (not that I'd ever try).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the Friday night: sometimes out with friends, sometimes home, on some rare occasions working (Ugh!)...I'm up for pretty much anything to relax and have fun after another week. Lately, I've been looking for new experiences, new places to go...trying to expand my horizons.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like getting out and doing something...hiking, seeing a band, checking out a new restaurant...