Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

traveler30sf

37 Singapore, Singapore Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Gujarati (Fluently), Swahili (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, home is San Francisco, but have had the privilege of living and working in a number of countries across five continents, and traveled in seven.

Given my wanderlust, I tend to mix business with pleasure - and fortunately my job (hint: it has to deal with risk) gives me the opportunity to travel for work.

And hey let me know if you can pick the one thing from the following list of things I have experienced this year that is false:

A. Being proposed to by a Mongolian gal on the 7 day Trans-Siberian train across Russia

B. Taken the plunge in the chilling waters of the Antarctic, not realizing that a polar bear was 250 yards away

C. Twice stopped by the Interpol in the space of 24 hours, in Bolivia and Paraguay

D. Being featured in the Brazilian newspaper for my love of their dance forro during the World Cup
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, on a year off from work - traveling, and taking a crack at writing a book. I knew it was hard penning a book, but I am increasingly realizing exactly how difficult a challenge this is.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking with whatever can be found in the fridge.

Making last minute plans to fly away for the long weekend.

Any sport requiring hand-eye coordination.

Photography.

Well maybe just about anything - except writing this pesky profile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Usually non-fiction, esp travelogues - am a fan of Paul Theroux, Alain De Button, Pico Iyer. Currently reading 1493 (a fascinaing account of Colombus' discovery of the Americas).

TV/Movies: I usually never remember movies, but here you go...Good Will Hunting, Suits, Lie to Me, House of Cards, Bourne and I do enjoy my dose of Bollywood.

Food: Indian, Thai, Japanese, Lebanese, Sichuan, Turkish, any street food, and of course as-much-as-I-like-Chicago, thin crust pizza
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
avocados
dark chocolate
a book
a song
my squash racquet
Trader Joes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I like mountains better even though I grew up next to the ocean

Why I oscillate between wanting to spend time in urban jungles like Mexico City/Istanbul/Hong Kong to getting lost in small hippy villages in the Andes

Why I can't ever seem to meditate more then 4 seconds
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Acknowledging why it takes Mon-Thur to make Friday special
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are willing to meet in person. I appreciate getting to know each other somewhat over some email exchanges, but I am looking for something beyond an e-relationship.

PS. I tend to fall for the quirky ones. Doesn't matter what it is - some quirky feature usually is what catches my eye