Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelling_bert

34 Delft, Netherlands Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French, German

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yikes, just read the stuff below, I already hated doing book summaries in school.

Maybe this for a summary: http://xkcd.com/235/ (xkcd has yet to make a comic I either don't like or love.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to see something of the world, so I try to find work in different places where I live for a while and learn new stuff (turns out, I learn mostly stuff about myself ...). I like to explore, so I spend a lot of time just walking around, taking hikes, seeing stuff which also helps with the thinking. I guess I do pretty average stuff, read, listen to music, sit in front of the computer (sometimes I also turn it on), I love photography and am a sucker for exhibitions. I also enjoy just sitting around doing nothing at all, especially somewhere close to the sea (which, luckily, is easy in Brooklyn ... well, now it's Delft and it's still easy).

Also: currently learning to drive a car, driving around in NJ, which makes me quite happy as it's a lot of fun (who would have thunk ...). Just stay out of NJ for the time being, I'll notify you when it's safe again. A little update: I am also driving around in Manhattan now, so better stay away from there as well. And a final update: I got my licenses, yay! (That is, final update until the license is revoked for reckless driving.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems and procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have not the slightest idea, my shoes? The second thing is most certainly my bad character. Or something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love Douglas Adams, no matter what. Movie-wise, I like a lot of different types, no point really in naming many. I'll just mention one I saw recently: "Lars and the real girl". While I am not like Lars (really! ;)), I could relate better to him (and possibly Margo) than any other character. Likewise music, it totally depends on my mood (or how I want to feel). But, to quote a movie, "music is a reason to live". Shows: the usual (Wire, BB, WD, Extras, Office etc.). I try to keep up with current science outside my field and I am very grateful for people like Carl Sagan, Richard Dawkins, Neil DeGrasse Tyson and others who make (or made) this stuff available to ordinary people like myself.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My head is fairly high on this list (probably with the rest of my body). Otherwise, just a lot of reproducable material stuff which I like to have around me (not sure if this makes more than six now).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Since the Internet entered my life (or did I enter the Internet's ... existence?), I basically stopped thinking. And I spend a lot of time wondering why that is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home for quite some time now thinking how great it would be to go out if only I had some nice friends. ;) Well, not quite true, but I don't like going out alone and being new somewhere means not knowing many people which in turn means I don't go out too much (seems circular).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
well, obviously you are not completely scared or repulsed by what you've read so far, ideally, you would even like it. Would also be good if you thought I would feel similarly about your profile, but that's more up to me, I guess. Just message me, who knows.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!