Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelling_light

34 M Rockland, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
If I were to sum myself up, I'm multidimensional. I just got back from Grand Turk/Bahamas last month after enjoying quite a few too many Long Island Ice Teas. Speaking of travel, a few Summers ago, I traveled by myself for a month to Rome, Florence and Paris. I'm dying to go back. I'm also a DIYer. A few years ago, I designed and built my own house in Maine, pay as I went. From clearing the land to framing....it was all very manly ;)

Professionally, I'm a Software Engineer ( when not running Backhoes and cutting trees) and I really enjoy it. I'd consider myself a foodie of sorts and every year I try to expand my palette by tasting awful things I thought I'd never eat the year before. I'm fascinated about science, nutrition and how the mind works. I try to eat organic, no red meats, run, hike and do yoga/p90x. At my core, I'm pretty geeky and goofy around my close group of friends. I'm a gamer ( I know some women hate that, sorry ). My parents are still married and live in the South Shore.

It would be nice to meet a fun girl that cares about her health, is geeky and outgoing. Most of all, I'm looking to start as friends with no expectations or pressure, and see where things go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
P90x3 and Yoga
Professional Certifications for work.
Traveling a little for the Summer.
I’m really good at
Horrible puns and bad accents.
Fixing stuff around the house.
Settlers of Catan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies:
Ghostbusters, Braveheart, Into the Wild, Step Brothers, Lost in Translation, Willow, Groundhog Day, Moon, The Hangover, Django Unchained, Marvel/Star Trek/super hero stuff.

Shows:
Game of Thrones! Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Archer, Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Firefly, SNL, LOST, Into the Universe with Stephen Hawking, Survivor, TED Talks

Music:
Chairlift, M83, Phantogram, Pink Floyd, Geography, Fugees, Chromatics, Nero, MGMT, Passion Pit, Cults, Kanye West, Led Zeppelin, Kascade. Not really into Country.

Food:
Sushi, Thai, Indian, Mexican, Burmese, Vietnamese

Books:
Hunger Games Trilogy, Enders Game, Song of Fire and Ice, Divergent

Games:
Final Fantasy(RPGs), Last of Us, Resident Evil, League of Legends, Mass Effect, Puzzle/Strategy/Co-Op. Not big into Call of Duty type shooters or sports games.
The six things I could never do without
1. Breaded Chicken + Mozzarella Sub Lunchables
2. Maxed out Cracker Stackers, Ham and Cheddar Lunchables
3. Pizza Swirls and Cheddar Cracker w/ Capri Sun Lunchables
4. Deep Dish Cheese Pizza Lunchables
5. Nachos, Cheese Dip and Salsa Lunchables
6. Triple Bacon Explosion Stacker Lunchables ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think it would be really cool to make about 30 PB&J's, get some Granola Bars, waters, blankets and pass them out to homeless people.

Update: I may be doing something about this.
On a typical Friday night I am
I wouldn't say a typical Friday night. But I think more importantly, every so often I like getting out and seeing/doing fun new things. In the past 6 months Ive been to the Caribbean, PAX East, BSO, saw Book of Mormon and Cirque Du Soleil.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My dream job is to own a RedBox ;)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoy a good pun and a ridiculously corny/dry joke.

You have a hilarious YouTube video to share.

You can teach me something new. You want to learn something from me. You want to learn something new together.