Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelnerd

41 M 广州, China

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm full of contrasts, and have a tendency to do whatever I want, wherever I want. I have a lot of freedom, and don't hesitate to make use of it. I've been known to hop on a plan to Panama with a few hours notice, to waterski at night, and to carry kayaks through the jungle for 2 days and then go on a business trip to Australia for 3 days. Pretty much nothing in my life is normal.

I struggle with answering questions like "Where are you from" (San Francisco Bay Area? Germany?) and "Where do you live?" (in a typical year, 2 months in China, 6 months in California, 2 months in Panama, 2 months traveling elsewhere).

When I travel, I like to step off the beaten trail in rather extreme ways, and often literally... I whitewater kayak, backpack, sea kayak, and really want to go on a bike trip in western china.

Friends tell me I have a great, though sometimes a bit too sarcastic sense of humor and I noticed I love being silly at times and serious at others.

I'm anti-consumerism (don't own a TV and hate shopping), but I value the freedom and security that comes from having income or savings.

Here is something really strange about me: I don't get jealous. Ever. Envious, sometimes, but not jealous.

Do you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want to make the world a better, healthier, happier place and leave a mark somehow, in a way that lets me build strong meaningful relationships with other humans.

Eventually I want to meet the right person to start a family with and settle down (though not geographically -- I think moving around every few years is great for kids, and I still want to sail around the world).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analyzing and solving problems, software design, math, exploring, traveling, not falling (I'm really stable on my feet when running on bad trails), motivating other people when I'm excited about something, and being loving, supportive, and pleasing to people I care about.

I suck at:

Modesty, listing things in an appropriate order, reading people and picking up signals they send, communicating ideas to people who listen with their emotions and not rationality, and making unimportant decisions quickly (if you're good at that, great, I want to learn to deal with this...)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really care about how I dress. My socks don't match. Or I'm not wearing any. Or I'm wearing sandals in the snow. Or all of the above.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food... I love to eat! Vietnamese and Thai are favorites. And fortunately I can eat as much as I want without gaining weight. I tend to get a long with people who like to eat - in many ways ;)

Books: I've been enjoying Peter Hessler's books about China recently.
Contemporary favorites in fiction include Neal Stephenson (yeah, I'm a nerd), I love Tom Robbins (Bonus point if you can tell me what you think about using meditation techniques to do better in office politics), and other than that I'm all over the place.

Movies: The only Hollywood movies I sometimes enjoy are clever comedies. I liked Fight Club, American Beauty, and the independent Austrian movie I saw a couple of weeks ago.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Freedom, the Internet, good food, sex, Conversations with friends about big ideas, and adventures in nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our future, and how to make it better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either enjoying conversations with good friends, or out making some new friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't get jealous. Ever. And I have my doubts that monogamy works (though I'm sometimes open to trying. Not right now, though.).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have or want freedom to be wherever you want, while still following your dream.

If you're nearby and want to meet someone who is decidedly different.