travels123
51 Madison, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
travels123
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Madison has been my home for quite sometime and although I grew up in the midwest I have been lucky to live on both coasts and overseas twice. I enjoy travelling the world without a map in hand - that is to explore without an itinerary while mixing nature, civilization and native cuisine. My trips range from jungle ruins to hill towns of Italy to the Galapagos Islands. I'm looking forward to visiting my twenty-eighth country! On my trips I enjoy sketching (lead a sketch group for architects and artists as well), photography and (yes) getting my haircut in the country I'm visting. I love to visit with my wonderful nieces, excercise - soccer, basketball and bike, listen to live music, hear a good joke, tell a funny story and read.

I am awake, typing, and contemplating
What I’m doing with my life
Not reading any heavy philosophical treatises but enjoying life and paying the bills, making furniture out of recycled urban wood, biking, creating and dealing with having retired from making crank phone calls. oh, and making short impromptu video interviews with older couples.
I’m really good at
Making the baristas laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Perhaps you will find out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books in english, music in languages that I can not/barely understand and food that has some kick.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and Friends - oh so predicitable
2. Purpose
3. Passport
4. Sketch pad
5. A back-up roll of toilet paper
6. OK Cupid...hopefully not for long
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I have no control over.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not filling out OK Cupid.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I am here on OK Cupid.
You should message me if
You laughed at least one of the above things.
More