Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travelwritergirl

31 F Las Vegas, NV

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there!

Dating in Vegas is tough! It's hard to meet people here, so I thought I'd give OkCupid a try.

I love to travel and learn new languages. I'm originally from Hawaii but have lived in New York City, Florida, San Francisco, Japan, Germany, Austria and Guatemala. I've also worked on a cruise ship and at Disney World.

I love to write and currently work full-time as an editor and writer for an advertising company. I've lived in Vegas for almost two years now and recently bought a house and adopted a dog. I guess you could say I've "settled "down"...at least for now. Sort of. Maybe. haha.

What I'm looking for:

Someone to have fun with! I love to travel, hike and swim, experience new things and have adventures. I'd love to find someone who shares some of those same interests.

I'm also looking for a serious relationship. Please only message me if you're looking for the same thing. :) I look forward to talking (meeting?) you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm writing a book. ;)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hiking, singing karaoke, learning new languages, writing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile? My curly hair?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read and lately have been really into reading memoirs. I read 'A Million Little Pieces' recently and thought it was excellent.

Other favorite books: 'Into Thin Air,' 'The Alchemist', 'Eat, Pray, Love', 'The Geography of Bliss', 'Three Cups of Tea'...Anything by David Sedaris.

Movies: I'm a HUGE movie fan. I'll watch anything and everything...but lately I've been watching a lot of documentaries.

Food: Mexican, Thai, Indian and Japanese are my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My camera (I love taking photos)
My laptop (I write every day on it)
My passport (Duh)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life (cliched but true!)
My future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Journaling, writing, reading, watching movies, singing karaoke, camping (I love camping!), going out to dinner with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I worry that I'll have to leave Las Vegas in order to meet a good guy. I hope not...maybe you can prove me wrong?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You're a curious, creative and fun person!
2. You love to travel and have adventures
3. You love animals
5. You have tried or are willing to try exotic food (I love Indian,
Mongolian, Turkish, Japanese and Korean food, just to name a
few!)