Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Lansing, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 5
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Anthropologist, writer, humorist, conversationalist, thinker. Some people say I am too serious, others say I don't take things seriously enough. Just a matter of perspective, I guess. I would say I'm a serious "thinker" but I also like to joke and laugh more than anything.

Something of a movie buff, I suppose. I also love music, reading, board games, and interesting company of any kind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Whatever comes my way. I'm more happiness-oriented than goal-oriented, and that's not a bad thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh (including myself). Ping-pong (let's play sometime, seriously). Trivia. Board games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my tattoos. I have enough that they are hard to miss if I'm wearing a t-shirt. I think a lot of people have certain expectations about who I am based on this fact. But I hope that what people ultimately notice about me is that who I am is much more than what I look like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read quite a bit. Probably 75% science-fiction, 25% other fiction. My all time favorite series is Earth's Children by Jean Auel, but my favorite author is Philip K Dick. I would welcome any great reading suggestions.

Movies: V For Vendetta, Christopher Nolan, Wes Anderson, The Big Lebowski, 12 Monkeys, Jurassic Park, Terminator, Count of Monte Cristo - I can watch and enjoy nearly any film, especially sci-fi.

Music: Bob Dylan, Josh Ritter, Flogging Molly, Bad Religion, White Stripes, David Bowie, Mumford and Sons - I can be picky about music, and I don't really know how to describe what exactly it is that I like, I just know it when I hear it.

I don't watch a lot of current shows, but I do like The Walking Dead and South Park. Some shows I used to watch include: Futurama, Arrested Development, House MD, Dark Angel, Firefly
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Human interaction
My writing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I guess I think about all sorts of topics. From the mundane stuff like what to eat for dinner, to the weird stuff like what if time travel were possible. I like hypothetical scenarios.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be working. If not I'm not one for loud, crowded bars. I really like to be able to actually talk to people. I prefer smaller crowds, or staying in with a few friends. I like board games, or just chatting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If we're a match and your inbox is full, thus disqualifying me from messaging you...

You are motivated and confident; I want a partnership that involves mutual motivation.
You know what you want and are willing and able to communicate it.
You have convictions - apathy is a major turn off.
You have a great sense of humor.

Or if you want to get together for some ping-pong, board games, or to discuss the meaning of the universe.