Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

travisli_x

28 Ypsilanti, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 9:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live in Ann Arbor currently. i will be moving to Ypsi In May. Honestly its just like down the road, so no real scenery changes are happening. I do factory work for a living and I swear if it wasn't for the people I worked with I totally would have killed myself by now. Looking to get myself into a martial art or two to couple with my weekly gym visits.

I am also pretty nerdy. I game, watch the occasional anime, on very rare instances I've even been spotted cracking open a comic from time to time.

I'm here to meet some awesome gals to hangout with and have a good time. If a relationship spawns from that? Awesome. If It doesn't well looks like I just made an awesome friend.

I don't drink. I also don't smoke, but I'm not uptight about it. We can still go to a bar. Lots of them have food and the day there happens to be a bar with nothing but alcohol to drink at it is the day I........Well....I don't know what I'd do if I saw something like that.

I also don't believe Chivalry is dead. Its not. People just need to quit being so damn jaded.

I'm very optimistic. When i see something I want, I go for it. I have a drive to succeed, but I don't get stressed out if things don't go my way, nor do I start freaking out about it. I just try other routes to get things taken care of.

I'm Christian, but I'm not a douche bag about it. I'm actually very open minded. There are enough assholes in the world, they don't need my help. There is actually a good chance that my religion wont ever come up in our conversations.
I am Legendary, Just, and Valiant
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as a temp at the factory I'm at now. I've been there for over a year now. My main goal is to get hired in there and stay for six months. After six months they pay for your schooling. I plan to go to school for network Security and if I can, stay with the company im currently at. They are nice people and the company overall is just really cool.

I plan on being more active. I miss being more physical. Right now I hit the gym 2-3 times per week.

I also do a bit of voice acting here and there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at cooking. Namely Rice and Pasta Dishes. Gaming. Being rational. Being straightforward. Talking to strangers. Mingling. Trying new things. Taking a small amount of low tier ingredients and combining them to make a High mid tier dish. Buying what I cam to the store for and leaving immediately. Playing with small children. Doing the same task over and over again for 10 hours (Factory life! Its a living.....).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first things people notice about me are either my smile or my septum piercing. Now a days its my hair and my Height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite Books are
The Once and Future King by T.H. White. Its a King Arthur story. This book affected me in a rather embarrassing way. We will save that for a conversation starter one day...

A series of Unfortunate Events. The Dragonlance series. Lord of the Rings trilogy. Also the Hobbit.

My favorite movies are How to Train Your Dragon. Kingdom of Heaven. Big Hero 6. Hero. Ironclad. Ip Man. Avengers. Constantine. Man of Tai Chi (not bad for keanu Reeves first directed film).

My favorite Music is, probably Vocal trance, Synthpop , and House music, so like Mind In a Box, Assemblage 23, Apoptygma Beserk, Frozen Plasma, Colony 5, Solitary Experiments, Seabound, and Blutengel to name a few.

I recently got into Chillout and Chillstep type stuff, so that leaves me with Seven Lions, Submotion Orchestra, Synthetic Epiphany, CoMa, and The Widdler.

Odesza.

A little bit of Ambient: Solar Fields.
I can also get into the classic stuff. Foo Fighters, Dave Mattews band, A perfect Circle. Yeah High school stuff lol. ive been known to dabble in a bit of R&B and Hip Hop as well.

Just discovered Willow Beats. Anything with an awesome beat, I can dig it lol. My favorite food....lol is Rice. I'm also a Pescetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A decent pan to cook in
Music with a good beat
My positive outlook on life
My Computer
Friends
Love

IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER.

Taco bell used to be up here.....but I guess I can live without it.....I Guess.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
if there is anyone out there who could actually teach me black smithing. How much more awesome people would think I am if they actually got to know me and not just judge me by appearance. Why people cant accept others for who they are. "Do I have time to do 'X' and 'Y' before I go to work?". How people do drugs like crack, acid, and LSD, but wont try sushi because "Raw fish is fucking Gross!", but you're putting things into your body, that have the names of things we typically don't want in ourselves or on our things? I can't with humans sometimes. I just can't. Lol.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I'm over a friends house gaming and relaxing, other times its out to a movie. I also am I not opposed to just ordering take out and gaming at home alone. Wouldn't mind trying more things though. Definitely trying to go to more electronic music festivals that aren't Movement. Ugh. Fuck that shit.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm terrified of the women's bathroom.

I considered being a surgeon once, but decided that since I couldn't save everyone, I didn't want to do it. (Hello white knight/hero complex. Also lol at a WHITE knight being a BLACK guy.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're over your ex boy friend and understand that even if there are similarities, we are different people and that means that we are not the same (lol).

You have a few things in common with me or are willing to hang out and see what we actually do have in common.

You know what you want.

The though of a long term relationship doesn't freak you out.

Little things like talking on the phone don't scare you.

You appreciate a man who in most cases would rather cook
than go out.

You've ever eaten at a restaurant and thought: "Holy shit.....I could probably make this!"

You've considered learning a foreign language just so you could ask the chefs at a restaurant how to make something.

If you like to game that's a huge bonus, but by no means a requirement.

You go to restaurants and buy certain foods just to try to break them down so you can cook them yourself.

You are comfortable being by yourself as well as with other people.

You understand the difference between needing a boyfriend and wanting a boyfriend and you want a boyfriend.

You aren't looking for someone to complete you because you yourself are complete and content with who you are as a person.

You understand the difference between introducing me to new things and trying to change me.

Also if you want to. -in shitty Russian accent- "Is most important part!"