Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tripped-in-dark

31 M Newark, DE

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 2nd grader trapped in the body, homeownership, and disposable income of a 30 year old with a graduate degree.

I am impulsive and excitable, I go where I want and do what I want whenever I want to do it. My work requires me to be collected and deliberate; my personal life allows me to be anything but.

My spirit animal is probably a feral dog.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my work, but I live through hobbies.

I run, I swim, I hike, shoot, rock climb and snowboard. I'm working on kitesurfing. I used to skydive and paraglide. I like to cook because I love to eat. I live by pushing myself and doing things just to see if I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good listener, I'm good at being stubborn. I'm good at getting people to open up to me.

I'm a good runner.

I'm good at snowboarding. I'm good at trying new things, especially things that scare me.

I'm a pretty good cook.

I'm really f-ing good at making things: woodworking, metal fabrication, welding (I have a TIG machine in my garage, bonus points if you know what that means). I have a simple forge and a small anvil in my shed and occasionally I go out and pretend I'm a blacksmith. I can design simple analog and digital circuits and solder them together, I can program microcontrollers and write software in a few languages. I'm not ashamed to admit I know how to sew and have two sewing machines...I've made my own camping hammocks and tailored my own clothes.

I'm also really good at sharing my hobbies with people I like.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a half-asian mix. That used to be a scarlet letter, but now we seem to be... trendy? Rock on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite TV show of all time is Arrested Development, followed by Archer. I try not to get into dramas, they suck me in, and reality TV upsets me (why can't everyone just be goddamn nice to each other). I have a confession to make: I haven't owned a TV since 2008, and I don't miss it. If I want to watch something I'll watch it on Netflix.

Books, yes. I read a fair number of books, probably about 30 to 50 per year. Maybe 1/4 of them are fiction. I've recently stalled on the Dark Tower series (not ready for it to end) and picked up Gravity's Rainbow. When I finish that I've got The Brothers Karamazov in the queue.

Love southern Italian food, since my grandparents were from Sicily and Calabria. Nothing fancy, but I have a lot of memories attached to the smell of cutlets frying in olive oil and overripe tomatoes cooking down on a sunny August afternoon.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, shelter, water, food, human companionship, and... freedom?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New ways to scare the shit out of myself. I'm afraid of heights and large spiders. I'm working on a way to combine the two (tarantula-skydiving turned out to be a bust).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the winter, I'm probably either snowboarding under the stars or wishing I was.

In the rest of the year I'm probably at a bar with friends or stuffing my fat face with homecooked food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am extraordinarily gullible.

I have a thing for redheads.

Some years ago, on a whim and with no intention of pursuing it as a career, I enrolled in and finished a 12 month long massage therapy program.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ok, so here's the deal. There are three things you should know about me right off the bat:

1. Many people on OKC (and in the world in general) feel their lives are somehow incomplete, and are searching for someone/something to complete them. I am not one of those people. I love new people and new experiences, but I am already happy.

2. I am in a committed but open relationship with a great girl, and have been for several years. I am listed as "available" because I am available, but that comes with some limitations. I fall in love easily, I care genuinely, and I carefully follow my own set of rules. If you're not interested in that don't say you weren't warned.

3. I am intelligent, educated, and articulate, but I am not perfect. I don't take myself very seriously. As long as you're not the kind of person who takes themselves overly seriously, we'll probably get along very well.