Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


57 Minneapolis, MN Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48-58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:43am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Two-year college
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very honest, low maintenance woman. I really appreciate all the thoughtful, considerate things a man does for me. I especially enjoy little touches such as tender kisses, warm caresses, a single rose, a romantic card, a door opened for me, anything to make me feel special. I like to do things to make my man feel special, too.

If I could find a tall, liberal, social drinking (or at least not care if I drink every once and a while), non-Bible thumping, affectionate guy who has a good sense of humor, doesn't mind a few swear words, likes to dance (even if only in private), loves long passionate kisses, making love and having fun, I'd be a happy woman! I don't want someone who's just looking for sex, though, I'm looking for my last lover to spend the rest of my life with him! If he were a gentleman who actually picked me up for dates, it would be incredible.

I'm looking for someone who can both talk and listen. I believe a couple has to see themselves as being a team. If one of them has a problem, they both have a problem. If you argue, you have to work it out. You can't have a winner and loser because you're a team. You have to compromise.

If you have a name you wouldn't call your best friend, then you'd better not call your partner that either. You are going to be best friends for life. You need to keep each other happy as much as possible. You must always have respect for each other and not take each other for granted. I need to find someone who will be totally committed to the marriage and agree it's forever. Divorce is only allowed in traumatic situations. Otherwise, we'll get counseling and work it out.

2/11/14 I just took a personality test and this is what it said about me: " As partner, this type is loyal and reliable and is willing to invest a lot in a relationship. Mutual respect and tolerance are very important to Sensitive Doers. Their love of pleasure makes them a pleasant companion with whom one can experience intensive moments. They like to look after their partner with attentiveness and small gifts and are very sensitive to the partner’s needs - often more than to their own." True dat!

4/29/14 Words from a man I had been dating: "You are a sweet soul and deserve nothing but the best. I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment I’ve shared with you - the plays, dinners, movies, the hugging and kissing… You’re very loving and charming. You will definitely hold a very cherished spot in my heart. Breaking up is a really hard part in relationships. However, the joy you have given me far outweighs the hurt. I hope I have done the same for you."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
right now is helping raise my grandchildren. I'm living with my daughter and her husband so I can watch their little ones while they work instead of having them spend their days with strangers.

I love doing my artwork/crafts and belly dancing!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being in love and taking care of family. I'm extremely affectionate, and it's very important to me. I really like to garden. I'd love it if you had one I could help with.

I'm also very good at counted cross stitch. I've won the Best of Show and a ribbon on everything at the county level and ribbons at state level, too!

I used to be an aerobics instructor! It'd be very helpful if I could find someone to help keep me on track~going for walks, eating healthier, biking, etc.

Plus I have no debt!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have blue bedroom eyes and a beautiful smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like pop rock as well as alternative and listen to Cities 97 in my car. I don't like country or rap. I'll listen to classical and jazz, but they're not my first choice. I want to be able to sing along.

I like all kinds of movies, but my favorites are psychological thrillers.

I have more books than I do time to read them! I have almost the whole collection of Stephen King. What a creative mind he has.

I'll eat most anything, but I'm not a sushi fan.

We don't have cable, but I do watch Netflix and streaming: Gilmore Girls, The Big Bang Theory, Parenthood, Grey's Anatomy and all kinds of movies. My favorite movies are Benny & Joon, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Shawshank Redemption, Pixar and musicals.

Favorite saying: SING like no one's listening! DANCE like nobody's watching! LOVE like you've never been hurt! I also pick my fights and don't sweat the small stuff.

My favorite thing to do is curl up together on the couch and watch movies. Fun times!

I go to plays a lot. Sometimes several a month. Lots of times alone. If you enjoy plays, maybe you'll want to contact me just to have someone to go with.... We don't have to be a perfect match for that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A loving man who respects women
Art, photography and music
The beauty in nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding someone to share love and affection with forever. My 4 year old grandson died in March, 2013, and I could sure use some loving arms and strong shoulders.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am sitting at home watching a movie, a TV series on the computer and sewing or reading. If I'm lucky, I'll be at a play.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty much an open book~very open and honest. You'll see from my answered questions, I often give TMI. (Oh, well, that's me. Take it or leave it.)
I was a foster mother to 24 babies in 4 1/2 years!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Our percentages are high, you answered at least 100 questions and you live within 25 miles of Brooklyn Park, MN.
You're affectionate, kind, caring, honest, intelligent, sincere, open-minded, at least 5' 10" tall and easy going with a good sense of humor.
You took the time to actually read my profile, know what I'm looking for and think we could be a match.