triviaman
42 Charlotte, NC
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
triviaman
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am dedicated to everyone and everything I find important in life. I love that which and whom I am dedicated to. I have a good mind to make good decisions and know the world around me. Thus, I am doing pretty well... :)

I am conservative and very proud of it. I am Libertarian, hard-working, pro-capitalism, and laissez-faire, as well as dedicated, caring, and possessed of a decent mind.
What I’m doing with my life
I sell on eBay for a living- women's finer fashions mostly, but books and other things as well. That's how I am an exec/manager: I own a small business. I play poker competitively, and am pretty good at it. I hope to one day parlay that into something that makes me a little money. I like coins and stamps, I read and travel, and try to learn all the time at any time. I always am thinking about how to improve myself, be it mentally, situationally, physically, emotionally... the last being why I am here.
I’m really good at
Latin, trivia, poker, being a nice guy to a nice lady. Driving long distances and not falling asleep. Finding the things to see that people would not otherwise find. Retaining knowledge. Being compassionate. Hearts (the card game). Being sincere and set in my ways. Learning new alphabets: I know Roman (this one), Russian, Ukrainian, Icelandic, and Greek. I'm thinking of picking up another. I don't know the languages, but I can sound out the words, sorta... I think I would be good at learning a modern language if I lived in an area where it's spoken...
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes (girls seem to like them), my politeness (don't be surprised if I slip and call you ma'am), and my voice, which some call a hypnotic baritone...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Tom Clancy, anything... classical literature... Roman literature (very classical)... the Die Hard films... Ice Road Truckers, Ancient Aliens (I don't buy all their ideas, but I do like the places they profile), Hangar 1, The Blacklist... classical, semi-classical, pop, and crossover classical music (Hayley Westenra is my favorite singer)... Celtic Woman... Japanese food rocks, as does bacon and eggs...
The six things I could never do without
The four kinds of love as defined by the Greeks:
agape, philia, eros, and storge (ἀγάπη, φιλία, ἔρως, και στοργή)- love of mankind, close friendship, romantic love, and love of family. That counts as one thing.

God
This World Wide Web/modern technology
No Limit Texas Hold-em
Books to read
Trivia
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make $ at something useful and worthwhile. Molding myself into a better person. Finding someone. The relationships I have in my life. The next world, though that's a way off.
On a typical Friday night I am
For now, playing poker and/or bowling. Occasionally out for a few drinks. Or doing something at home, reading most likely. That all is subject to change for the right lady :) The bugger is I presently do every bit of that alone, with no special girl to share time with. This I would like to change...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a phobia of going to school: didaskaleinophobia. Really. Regular classes, online, anything, forget it. It caused me to drop out of high school in 1989 (am GED Class of 1993- no prom or cap and gown ceremony included lol). I say I'm a HS grad in my details... GED or diploma, 6 of one, 1/2 dozen of the other...
You should message me if
You're a nice, sweet, charming lady who would like a nice guy in her life. Cute ne'er hurt a thing, either :)

If you have no problem with the fact that I am 42 (but live 25, act my age, look maybe 30 ;) and think 90).

If you have a good intellect and a good mind, can have fun, and like cuddling...
More