Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:12pm
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Has cats
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied drawing/painting, so naturally I work at a grocery store lifting heavy boxes, but at least it's a cooperative. Unfortunately it's not what I want to be doing with my life as far as a day job goes, that I haven't figured out yet.

Off-time activities vary but include painting, making music (I like to tinker on the computer making what I like to think are hip-hop beats), hiking (where I get my inspiration/images that I work from, from), or let's be honest, watching way too many shows (they make it way too easy). I might do one of these things for months then get burnt out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is kind of an absurd question. How would any of us know unless we asked people? I honestly have no idea. Bald head? Fantastic style? Something I'm not aware of most likely.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I don't seem to read much these days but when I do it's usually the biography or autobiography of an artist I like. I have a ton of art books (on specific painters), I guess I prefer to look. I also have a ton of books I own but have not read yet. The Iliad is at the top of this list.

Movies: Jacques Tati, David Wain, Chaplin.

Shows: Party Down, The Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Home Movies, Seinfeld, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Newsradio, Dog Bites Man, Between Two Ferns, The Office U.K. (so much better), Stella!, Michael and Michael Have Issues, Strangers With Candy, anything by Louie C.K., Breaking Bad, Portlandia, Frasier, Arrested Development.

Music: anything that moves me really; hip-hop (mainly New York stuff from the 90s), classical, jazz, the punk rock, contemporary indie stuff like Broadcast (one of my favorite bands definitely), Air, Sun Kil Moon, Sonic Youth, just to name a few.

Food: current favorites include SOL (Puerto Rican), Little Star pizza, ramen (RAMEN HOLY SHIT!!), Peruvian (unfortunately my favorite place closed down and I've yet to find another that comes close).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd be quite sad without: music, art, my cat, laughter, friends, and coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pepper, how I SHOULD be painting, what I'm gonna wear today, art and its place in the now, the inevitable and much needed collapse of capitalism, my next meal, aesthetics, how humans are fucking over each other and the planet and how terribly depressing it is, but also how to enjoy life in spite of these goings-on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working until 9 and then usually having a drink somewhere. Or not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice still occasionally cracks?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd get along.