Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

kmr1979

35 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an extremely silly, goofy person, but I'd say I have a very serious side too. Currently I'm kinda burnt out on city living, wanna make a change but not sure what kind at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I studied drawing/painting, so naturally I work at a grocery store lifting heavy things, but at least it's a cooperative, something I strongly believe in, unfortunately it's not what I want to be doing with my life, that I haven't figured out yet.

Off-time includes painting, making music, hiking (where I get my inspiration/images that I work from, from), or let's be honest, watching way too many shows (as of late).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photoshop, killing plants, procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would have to assume extreme shyness, to the point that some people might think I'm a jerk cuz I don't talk. It just takes me a little bit to warm up is all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some books/authors: Van Gogh's letters, The Odyssey, Michael Pollan, John Berger, David Sedaris, the final speeches of Malcolm X, Marx, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Chaplin's autobiography, Watership Down, Eckhart Tolle, the latest National Geographic.

Generally prefer to watch older and/or "artsy" (although i hate that term) movies. Favorite filmmakers: Jacques Tati, Chaplin, Buster Keaton, Jerry Lewis, Robert Bresson, Chris Marker, F.W. Murnau, Antonioni, Fritz Lang, Hitchcock, Godard, Ozu, Mizoguchi, Howard Hawks, John Ford. Oh and of course David Wain!

Shows (I typically prefer comedy): Arrested Development (although i couldn't get into the 4th season), Party Down, The Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Home Movies, Seinfeld, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Newsradio, Dog Bites Man, Between Two Ferns, The Office U.K. (so much better), Stella!, Michael and Michael Have Issues, anything by Louie C.K., Breaking Bad, Portlandia.

Music: anything that moves me; hip-hop, mainly New York stuff from the 90s, classical, jazz, old punk, contemporary indie stuff like Interpol, Broadcast (one of my favorite bands definitely), Neutral Milk Hotel, Air, Sun Kil Moon, Blonde Redhead, Sonic Youth, just to name a few.

Food, all so good. Current favorites though include SOL (Puerto Rican), Little Star pizza, ramen (ramen very recently discovered, SO GOOD!!).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'd be quite sad without: music, art, my cat, laughter, friends, and coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm gonna wear today, art and its place in the now, the inevitable and much needed collapse of capitalism, how I'd like to live in the woods where it's peaceful and pretty, my next meal, aesthetics, how humans are fucking over each other and the planet and how terribly depressing it is, but also how to enjoy life in spite of these goings-on. Egging the windows of the person who lives above me, once I move out, has been on my mind a lot lately as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually having a drink at my friends place, after work that is. I'm not really much for the Friday, Saturday night crowds, or partying in general, but i do enjoy a good bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice still occasionally cracks?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd get along.