Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

troutster9

30 F Rensselaer, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Laura..I I moved to the Albany area two years ago from Poughkeepsie, and now that I'm settled into life here, I'm looking for someone to share it with. I like to just get out of the house no matter what it is. I like the idea of trying new things but sometimes my fears get the best of me, so sometimes I need a little convincing to step outside of my comfort zone. I am an open book and speak my mind, so I'm looking for someone who shares those qualities. I need someone who will tell it like it is, challenge me when I need to be challenged, but treat me like a friend, a partner, and an equal. I am open to doing anything from cooking in and watching a movie to zip-lining, as long as I'm in good company! My friends and family are very important to me, so I need someone who can hang out in a group and be social, and I would do the same for them- I'm always open to meeting new people, and I like men who value their friends and family like I do. I am a college graduate and work full-time, though I am still looking to start a career in my field (community health), so I'm looking for a man who is settled into a career or at least on his way.

I am completely new to online dating, so I don't know what to expect, but I know I'm looking for something more serious than casual hook-ups so if that's your intention, we're just not going to be a match. If you are someone interested in going on actual dates and getting to know someone new who doesn't play games, then feel free to contact me!

If you don't have a picture please don't contact me ... part of my skepticism about online dating,.. I'll assume you're a serial killer! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Community Health and Chemical Dependency Counseling Certificate, however I am still trying to break into a career in my field, so in the meantime work full-time in retail as a supervisor. It's fine for now, because I love being around people, but I am working hard towards starting my professional career.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
EVERYTHING!
....just kidding... but I'm a great cook, I'm good at making people laugh, and I'm great at procrastinating then getting things done right under the wire.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Me! I have a big personality and I'm pretty outgoing, so I don't generally go unnoticed, but at the same time I'm very much a case of "can't judge a book by a cover," because I've been told I can have a "bitch face" but it really just means I'm in la-la-land not paying attention to what's going on. No need to approach with caution. :)
But on a more serious note, most people comment on my long curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not much of a reader... college ruined that for me!

Movies: I LOVE horror movies and comedies. Favorites include Bridesmaids, Butterfly Effect, and The Hangover.

Shows: Shameless, Nurse Jackie, Dexter, True Blood, Big Bang Theory and Walking Dead.

Food: Seafood & Mexican are the favorites, but I'm usually up to try anything, even though I'm kind of a picky eater... just another way in which I'm one of a kind :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends
2. My family
3. My car
4. A job
5. Mio... awesome invention, seriously.
6. My animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future... right now I'm trying hard to break into the community health/human services field and find my dream job, so I'm very focused on what's to come, which is also why I'm looking for someone who respects and fits into my goals and ambitions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, unfortunately. But when I have a Friday night off I am hanging out with friends, sometimes going out for a drink, other times just hanging out and having a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I made my friend spell check my profile before I posted it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you see and you're interested in a real relationship or friendship, and really getting to know someone new.

Don't message me if you don't have a picture, because to me you're probably a creeper!