Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

trumpetgirl89

24 F Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a graduate student looking for a partner to tackle life with. I tend to be of the risk taking sort. Although I haven't done anything too crazy, I'm game to try it! I've started a bucket list that includes bungee jumping and skydiving.

I'm fairly sweet, but I have a streak in me that isn't the nicest, so if you're very sensitive or have issues with a cynical/dark sense of humor, I might not be the girl for you. I would never intentionally hurt your feelings, but I come across very strong and sometimes say things that can be hurtful if you're really sensitive and don't have a tough skin.

Yes I play video games from time to time, and I will admit to getting hooked on certain games and disappearing for a few days to play, however I am not a "gamer" in the truest sense of the word. I would prefer to be outside in the warm sun playing or hiking or exploring the world.

I crazy love playing pool, kicking back with some buffalo wings and a cold beer. If this is your kind of date, I might be your kind of girl. I am not opposed to the traditional dinner and a movie kind of thing, but I'm more of a sponteanous take me to the zoo kind. I enjoy all sorts of new places (yes, even art can be entertaining) but my great love is for animals so anybody who shares this love of animals, we might make a good pair. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am working on my Masters of Criminology at the University of Texas - Dallas. Don't know yet if I will be pursuing a PhD or stopping at terminal Masters. Just going to have to see where that leads.
I’m really good at
Hmmm, primarily being a pain in the butt I suppose. You'll either love me, learn to love me, or completely hate me. I'm good at pissing people off/unintentionally amusing people.

No but seriously, I'm fairly good at writing. Essays are my specialty, and as such I tend to think fairly linearly in a progressive manner (although trust me I have the attention span of a gnat and have a hard time focusing on stuff sometimes so don't think I always follow a set pattern or path. I'm known to digress off into complete craziness)
The first things people usually notice about me
My cynical attitude? Probably. Or maybe its my porcupine quills? (sarcasm is a defense mechanism for me. It comes out upon first meeting me. Senstive types, read the memo)

Okay no I'm just kidding. I don't really know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books series of all time: Jean M Auel's Earths Children Series

Favorite current series: Meg by Steve Alten, The Hunger Games, The Dark Jewels Trilogy

TV shows: Law and order SVU, Futurama, Family Guy, American Dad

Music: prolly country or pop/rock (yes, I'm a top 20 kind of girl)

Food: MEXICAN HANDS DOWN! Followed by Indian food (i'm half Indian, and no I can't cook)

Movies: Animated: Spirit Stallion of the Cimarron, Lion King;
Real life: Jurassic Park (dinosaur believers a must!), cheesy sci-fis, I'm a fan of Sweeney Todd, but primarily the Broadway musical version (NOT a Johnny Depp Fan at all), I liked the Hunger Games a lot (waiting for the second movie)
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My loyal mutt (she's a sweet little girl)
3. Books (whoever said paper books were dead hasn't looked at my bookshelf yet)
4. Pool (anyone up for a game of billiards?)
5. Human contact
6. My best friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How human beings can really believe that there is some benevolent force that watches over us, but only rewards the people that worship him. Ummm, if he's benevolent, shouldn't he care a great deal about the starving children in India? Or the animals that get abused every day?
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing pool and kicking back with some friends, or relaxing at the house with some whiskey and coke watching TV.

I would not mind going out on the weekends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Um, I suppose if you message me and you're not a creeper I will answer that.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 23–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like a cynical view on life
You are a dog lover who wants to puppy bond
You have a strong moral compass (without the religion)
You are open to new experiences
You are not a shallow person (no, I am not going to put on make-up and heels for just a regular dinner)
You feel like you meet my criterion