Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 47–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:49am
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Scorpio, and it matters a lot
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have noticed that in these profiles men like to talk about their outer lives , their accomplishments, their STUFF and women tend to talk a lot more about their inner lives, where the heart lies. Maybe this is the big disparity, the reason the overlap or interlap between men and women is so difficult to find? Well, I am still going to tell you about my outer life , but despite my brain which always seems to be operating on over drive, I mostly live from my heart - which does get me into trouble - I admit. Even though I do not write as much as I used to, I am a poet first and foremost and it is the music between the lines of our everyday lives and accomplishments that I find the most intriguing. I am looking for that person who lives and loves in that intersection of mind and spirit.

I consider myself fortunate. I have a great/going business that I love, a dual career as a professional classical musician, good health, good friends and opportunities to travel. The only thing that is missing is a partner who can dance in counterpoint to the quirky music of my life.

My musical world involves performing with the San Francisco Opera, Symphony, Ballet and smaller classical venues, so I hope that you appreciate classical music . I am also a great fan of jazz and Latin music. I am a complete ignoramus when it comes to popular music, but i am willing to be educated if you have good taste.

My close friends know that I love to cook and have a passion for and collect wine. Dinner parties are quite common chez moi! I am an omnivore, so if you are a vegetarian I respect your choice, but you are not a good match for me.

I enjoy travel (love Paris and NYC) . I traveled many times to France in the last few years and to Italy in 2013. I will be going to Madrid this summer (2015) and then on to my beloved Burgundy. It would be wonderful to have a travel companion who loves wine!

I love Art, going to museums, going to gallery openings. I always hit the local museums when I travel. I was a docent at the SF MOMA for about 5 years. I collect art on a small scale ,concentrating on artists from the Bay Area. I draw from the figure regularly. Drawing is my 2nd passion and something I hope to expand on if I can ever retire!

Being a single dad for 15 years and launching my son on to college ,graduate school and a career has been my greatest and most rewarding adventure. I believe that being a father has been the "centering" experience of my life and taught me a lot about patience, communication and to appreciate the larger view.

Enough about me, who are you? If you have a big brain, a quick laugh and a beautiful smile I am already in your pocket. If you can recognize and appreciate the difference between Monet and Manet we are friends, If you have an expansive heart and know how to love generously, we might just be right for each other. If you are creative, musical, artistic, poetic or just inventive, you could be my muse.

I enjoy meeting new people and I do enjoy dating, but ultimately I am truly seeking my muse. I would rather be single than settle. The things I find attractive in a partner are creativity, great intelligence, love of all things sensual and passion for life.. And above all, love. live and laugh!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am always striving to do better, whether that is in my professional life or my other interests (and there are a lot!) I want to have a positive impact on those around me and in the world I navigate through. I enjoy giving back to my community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, encouraging others, recognizing talent. I am a great cheer leader and thoughtful confidant. I am also a very good cook and you will never be disappointed in my wine selection! I started drawing from the figure 8 years ago and I absolutely love it.. You need to be OK with me drawing regularly from a live model
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The halo around my head :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The New Yorker, books on Art, Jazz and classical. music. I love good, flavorful food. I am an excellent cook and get annoyed with expensive restaurants that can't produce. I have a nice wine collection
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Stove top espresso maker
Art supplies
Time for reflection ( I suppose that is not a THING)
A good bottle of wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to find a good reed
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with friends, playing a concert or content to watch a good film
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not here!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
. If you think cooking together, sharing a glass of Burgundy and making out while the risotto cooks is a great way to spend an evening, You take care of yourself and are in reasonably good shape. If you are a Cancer, Pisces, Capricorn or Scorpio so much the better!