Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

trust_everyone

29 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm here to meet new friends and some fun dates, but open to more. I value strength, wisdom and independence in my friends and gravitate towards people who can teach me something new.

Occasionally I travel for work for a few weeks at a time so I sometimes appear and disappear randomly. When I'm not traveling I like to pack as much fun as I can into my Portland life. Summer can be exhausting.

I'm staying busy these days working out and trying to live as simply as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
This is how I want to live: Having fun, pursuing my passions, making friends, satisfying curiosities, making a positive impact on my community, maintaining a healthy connection with my body, and being there for the people I care about.

I grew up in the Houston suburbs, spent seven years in Austin, and then made my way to the Pacific Northwest to start a new career, explore a new place, and to stimulate some personal growth.

Throughout the years I have been interested in social justice and human rights advocacy work. It's not a big part of my life right now but it is still something that is important to me. Folks with humanist tendencies are my people.
I’m really good at
Cooking comfort food, fixing bikes, going on epic road trips, tackling new experiences, talking to people coming from different walks of life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm the tall quiet guy who is always smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical tastes are really varied and I jump around a lot. I really appreciate hip hop right now and am exploring that interest on Spotify/Soundcloud/8tracks. But, I also just saw Sharon Van Etten and Jana Hunter and it was the best show I've been to in years. I love music and try to keep up with new stuff as much as I can. When I'm out working in the middle of nowhere Idaho, music is my connection to the rest of the world.

I recently read W.E.B. du Bois's biography of John Brown. I love both of those men and they are two of my heroes.

I also have an unhealthy obsession with Game of Thrones/ASOIAF. I like GRRM because he's antiwar and a humanist but I need to get back to stronger intellectual pursuits.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, nature, the city, intimacy, something to DO

(I love to do things and I have a lot of energy. I used to always ask my parents "what are we going to do now?" at the end of a long day).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to gently push us towards social change.

How to make myself better.

How to be close to my family while living my own life thousands of miles away.

How to free Palestine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out goofing around, which may involve some combination of bicycles, dancing, music, alcohol, and walking across town in the middle of the night.

Frantically skimming my favorite books (the later in the night it is the more frantic).

Chilling with the roommates and decompressing from a week of work.

Doing some solo meditative workout (nice quiet sunset running).

Or hanging out with a hot date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to dance but I'm really bad at it. I've also done the World Naked Bike Ride two years in a row and loved it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You love humanity and life. You are a hedonist with a heart (radical subjectivity).