Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


64 Minneapolis, MN Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:49am
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Other, and very serious about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm more interested in being and doing than in getting and spending. Indulging my curiosity is one of life's greatest pleasures; I'm always finding a new experience. I believe how we feel is more important than what we think. I trust my intuition, and make decisions based on values not just rules or logic. My humor is off-center...I appreciate irony, and dislike cynicism. I know when and how to be silly, as well as when and how to be serious. The work I do -- massage therapy and carpentry -- I do first for satisfaction, and secondly for money. I seek to follow my nature in ways that benefit the people and the world around me, as well as benefiting myself.

I'm active, fit, do enough running to be called a runner (it's my cosmic telephone,) but I stop to pet dogs, too. I kayak and sail, and generally enjoy messing about in boats and being on or near water. I'm comfortable keeping my own company, but relationships are most important, so I try to listen, pay attention to them, and try to nurture them with respect, honesty, and trust. I'm willing and able to express myself: my opinions, my aspirations, my dreams, my fears. I'll give you an answer if you ask "what are you thinking," and I won't necessarily wait to be asked to share what I'm feeling.

I'll be interested in what you have to say, in your sense of humor, in what you're feeling and doing. I'll support your dreams and aspirations. I'll celebrate and commiserate with you; work together or play together; share a quiet conversation, or a comfortable silence.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Long ago and far away, I got an undergraduate degree in Library Science; then an MBA. I used these degrees during a 20 year corporate life. Now, my livelihood comes from working with my hands and my heart. I'm self-employed: I do massage therapy, using neuromuscular and deep tissue techniques. I also do basic carpentry, home repair and maintenance, and small remodeling projects.

Both crafts allow me to work with people with whom I connect, and enhance their lives.

And I write.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I can't say for sure... I hope they notice that I'm interested in who they are and what they have to say, and what's going on in their lives.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read mostly fiction, usually looking for "a good story well told", with character development, and dialog that rings true. I admire a well crafted sentence. I'm also continually reading bits of Chuang Tzu's "Basic Writings," and Lao Tzu's two collections of reflections. I read 3 to 4 books a month. I like sweetly weird, off-beat quirky movies that have interesting characters, that involve simple twists of fate and that make observations about life's ironies.

Some favorites:
Music: Van Morrison, Mark Knopfler, Bill Frissell, My Morning Jacket, Anonymous 4, KUMD, KFAI.
Painters: Hopper, Sargent, Homer, Heade, Whistler.
Writers: Parker, Haaisen, Harrison, Sandford, Faulkner, Melville, Conrad, Frost, LeGuin, Russo.
Food: Thai, Chinese, Pasta, ice cream on waffles, apples on crackers

Golden Retrievers, stars, the Red Sox, Triumphs... Anywhere near water, trees, wind, weather... Lake Superior, trails, Pike Island, the Stone Arch Bridge, along the river and creek, the Riverview, MIA, the Weisman, the Conservatory, libraries, The Literary Loft, my backyard.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things, huh? OK, other than life's neccessities (I'll answer in the spirit of the question rather than literally)... running shoes, books, tools, boats, music recordings, transportation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't own a television... Saying that always reminds me of an old New Yorker cartoon where one of the characters says he doesn't own a "television machine." Either way... I don't have one. I have to rely on friends for Downton Abbey and the World Series.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a woman with a balanced approach to life -- intellectually, physically, and spiritually active. You're emotionally honest. You have a sense of compassion and a sense of adventure. You remember who you are, even when life becomes confusing. You pursue your passions and have fun doing it. You laugh out loud when someone or something pleases you, you're comfortable keeping your own company, but you value companionship, too. You're a friend, buddy, and lover who shares adventures, interests, and, more importantly, values.