Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tsatske2

46 New Albany, IN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:45am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Retired
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A Little About Me...
My nick is Yiddish for an attractive, unconventional woman (or a cheap, showy trinket, I’ll let you decide!)

I'm deeply liberal. I read a LOT-- of everything. I like movies, flea markets, walking, and a whole lot of everything else. I have odd ideas about Religion, Philosophy, Science, child rearing, Literature, Art, Politics, and everything else that matters, and I am damned opinionated about it, too.

None the less, I am warm, sweet, sympathetic, great with kids, a super cook; intelligent, a sparkling conversationalist, witty, with a great sense of humor, a radiant personality, and a zest for life.

Since I’m a female past a certain age, I don’t have the figure, or the muscle tone, or even the hair I had when I was 25. What I *do* have is the wisdom, the experience, and the compassion that comes from living a full life and raising three children well and seeing them in college.

One of the advantages of being older is that I am comfortable in my own skin. I know who I am, I like and accept myself, and I really like my life right now. This is why I am not willing to relocate.

I have been sober with the help of God and the 12 steps for 30 years. My idea of partying involves a lot of fun and no drugs or alcohol. I am also bi-polar, and like most people who have lived a full life, come with some issues (all of which are under control).

You should know I love talking, which is a great way to get to know one another and make new friends. Drop me a line, and I'll write you back.

One more minor thing - If you are seeking more than friendship and motherly advice, please be older than my sons. In fact, being done with your 30s would be awesome. If you are younger than that, I will most likely ask you how school is going for you. Thanks so much.

What I am looking for is a real friendship, because nothing of value can develop that is not based on that. Get that, and we can see what develops from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am living on my own in my own tiny apartment, which I love more than I can describe. I am so incredibly happy with my life right where it is right now. I am 2 blocks from the library, 2 blocks from the grocery and 2 blocks from the bus, which is good since handicaps prevent me from driving. I have had to give up playing the lottery for fear that I might win, and then I would lose my lovely little apartment. So, to take it to the next level with a man, obviously, he would need to be better than the lottery.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, writing, kids, conversation, and just finding joy in life and in the moment
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear deep purple glasses on a beaded chain
okay, last time I got new glasses they didn't have purple. So now I see the world through rose colored lenses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot - of everything. I read about 60 novles a year, plus non-fiction stuff. I like spirtual stuff and history, and some science, for non-fiction, and occasioanlly I'll read a biography. In fiction, I read everything except gory horror stuff and harliquen style romances. Just about everything else. I esp. love sci-fi and mysteries of all types, including cozies. I'm really digging vampire stuff right now.

I subscribe to both netflix and hulu and do almost all of my viewing on my computer. I like old TV shows, esp. mysteries, British mysteries are cool. I love non-fiction shows that teach me random stuff, like shows about antiques like American Picker or Antiques Roadshow, or shows like Mythbusters. i like documenteries, too. I like date night movies - movies with a little romance and a little action and a good story. I also like family movies, even cartoons.

I have very eclectic taste in music. I like jazz, World music (yes, I am that white), blues, bluegrass, fushiion jazz, techno (it's just classical with an attitude), even my sons Oi music is enjoyable. But mostly I listen to music that starts with a C - Country, Contemporary Chirstain, and Classical.

My favorite foods are ethnic food of all kinds. I love to try new things. Louisville has great ethnic food. My favorite comfort foods, though, are down home southern food. This is where my Irish roots are visable - I like potatoes, any way you do them. Never met a Potato I didn't like. I feel simularly about seafood. If it came out of the water, i love it. Love seaweed. LOVE sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God,
good books,
ethnic food,
internet,
an electric fan,
and music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Religion
poetry
literature
my boys
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In church
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kinky
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we sound like we might have something in common to discuss, and you'd like to meet somewhere for really good coffee.