New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tshanks

50 Vancouver, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
High school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have three girls all grown and on their own and 4 grandchildren. I live with a small dog and one cat. I have jumped out of a tiny plane twice even though im terrified of heights! I bowl badly but it's fun, not a great dancer I don't think I have great rhythm maybe some dance lessons? I'm more of a spiritual person open minded and have been studying energy healing for the past 20 years and have been a Reiki Master for 9years. I like helping people, I've worked with seniors most of my adult life they have been my greatest teachers in compassion, patience, wisdom and love. I have a grandson that lives in Norway it's beautiful there and I hope to visit soon. Enjoy gardening one day I hope to have enough land to build my own spiritual paradise. I love getting my hands in the dirt. Also not afraid of power tools enjoy building things. I love romantic, fun adventures, watching the stars the universe fascinates me. Long walks in nature or along a sandy beach. I enjoy writing and always have a camera with me you never know when you will see something amazing. I try to be health conscious but sometimes you just want a burger and a slice of cake.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
life is always surprising me it changes so quickly. Lately I seem to just work a lot and haven't put much time in for fun. I would like to find a romantic open minded partner . I miss the friendship and closeness of having someone to share your day with. That is why I'm trying this site it was recommended by a friend. I don't expect to find instant relationship would want to build on a friendship and see where that leads. My spirit is adventurous and I would really like to explore that part of myself not necessarily by myself. I don't need anyone to complete me and not looking to fill someone else need to feel completed.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking- love to cook for family and friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Smile and my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books -anything by Thich Nhat Hanh, would love to visit Plum village. Don Miguel Ruiz, Wayne Dyer and Nicki Scully, Sandra Ingerman, Louise Hay, Jack Kornfield, to name a few. Movies- I like a large range of movies comedy. scary, not to scary, Science Fi, Foreign. Shows guilty pleasures - Walking dead), Outlander and Black Sails Series on Starz , history, documentaries, Romantic Flicks (PS I Love You) made me cry, Oprah's super soul Sundays. Im into the science channel nova and archeology, Love history I think being an archeologist would be the coolest job ever. Music from old rock 70's to current, Indian devotional. country, Funky Blues, classical, Jazz. Food - Cake, Thai, Italian , Chinese, American, Mexican, Sea food some Indian as long as it isn't to spicy did I mention cake!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air being my first thought
love of family and friends
meditation
tooth brush
clean sheets
animals
nature
cake
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I'm creating in my life and feeling good about the direction I'm experiencing in the present moment. Meeting that special man to share my life with, traveling, How I can serve to bring more joy into my life and others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
mostly stay in watch a movie cook, and relaxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not the most private, but I'm willing to admit I have read all 3 books of fifty shades of grey wow! looking forward to the movie
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You do not wear diapers and you do not enjoy dressing up as a woman some of the profiles I have seen have been scary. So if you are interested in finding a loving good passionate woman who has an adventurous side waiting to come out. With a man who is fun, compassionate, intelligent, romantic, respectful, spontaneous,and spiritual who is comfortable in his own skin. Loves children and animals. One of my goals is to walk the Camino I prefer not to go alone so interested in a long walk! Must be funny and easy going caring nature I love to laugh. Honest above all honesty.To old to play games looking for that special man to grow with but most important to love. And have a lot of fun with making life an adventure!