Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tsska

34 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Russian, Ukrainian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a smart, mostly mellow guy who works a lot.

I came to Pittsburgh a decade ago for school and I love it here (although the winters are a little rough for me). I grew up in Atlanta. I don’t have an accent, but I do love collard greens and make excellent biscuits. Update: I can also explain the structural problems that caused the city to melt down after 2 inches of snow (our poor driving was only a minor part of it).

After I moved here, I got back into spectator sports (by the 8th grade I was way too punk rock for them) and have become a reasonably big fan of all three of Pittsburgh’s pro teams.

I love food and really enjoy cooking (especially pie), but I was a vegetarian for seven years, and while I know how to use tofu I still really have no idea how to cook meat. Update: I am getting better at cooking meat, although I tend to overcook things because I am still a little paranoid about poisoning people.
What I’m doing with my life
I just got a PhD in theatre history. I study Soviet workers' theatre in the 1920s. Now I spend my time teaching, playing with my dog, and watching hockey while trying to figure out how to have a life again now that my dissertation is done.
I’m really good at
Making pie.

Making North AND South Carolina style barbecue sauce from scratch. My roommates come from both of these states and can vouch for me. Georgia, sadly, does not have a distinctive barbecue sauce tradition....

Building stuff-- I used to be a carpenter.

Working in Moscow's Archives.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Pretty much everything I read is for work in one way or another, which is not so bad since I really like what I do. That said, whenever I find a little time I turn to Brecht, Mayakovsky, Eco, Hammett, or Raymond Williams.

Movies: I really like Soviet Silent cinema, especially Dovzhenko and Medvedkin. I like documentaries-- a few favorites are Fast, Cheap, and Out of Control, Genghis Blues and The Last Bolshevik. I like action movies and stoner comedies. I have a poster for Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure hanging on my wall (I am a historian after all).

Music: I'm a little concerned that recently I have begun to prefer the Clash to the Ramones-- I'm clearly getting old.

Update: I have accepted that liking the Clash more than the Ramones doesn't mean that I have become old--just distinguished.

Food: I'll eat anything, but my favorites are probably curry, barbecue, burritos, Georgian (the country) food, and cherry pierogies.
The six things I could never do without
Books, bourbon, a project, my passport, a computer, maps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Soviet Union in the 20s and 30s.

Popular Culture.

capitalism and how to end it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun to be around and have your own thing going on—I like being around people who are doing something that they think is totally awesome.