Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ttdi

25 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 8
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
A nerd with a bit of jock mixed in. I row to get away from writing software. I write software to get away from rowing. I make fun of myself and both fields of endeavour relentlessly.
What I’m doing with my life
By day, I write software. I work with a lot of really smart people, and the work I do helps improve people's days in a tiny way (perhaps even yours?), which is pretty cool.

If I'm not at work, you'll often find me on the Charles River. It's a perfect antidote to computers: intensely physical, rhythmic, difficult, and rewarding in an entirely different manner. It's pretty great, in that you have no idea where you're going and somebody else tells you what to do. In case you were wondering, I sweep both ways (that is, both port and starboard, SORRY LADIES).

If there's time left over, I'm all over music: discovering new music, going to shows and festivals (most recently, Boston Calling Fall), or listening to old favorites.
I’m really good at
Comic exaggeration and understatement. Sometimes at the same time.
Making awful, obscure, or generally irritating puns.
Having a YouTube link available for any situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
My rowing-ravaged hands.
The amount of milk I drink.
My occasional use of gratuitously large words where maybe smaller ones would do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big into TV and film comedy. Most of my TV shows and movies are funny: Seinfeld, Portlandia, 30 Rock, Airplane!, Regular Show, and O Brother Where Art Thou? come off the top of my head, but there's way more in that vein (and many other veins, I guess). Moon is decidedly not a comedy, but is also a favorite. GoodCopGreatCop, mugumogu, vsauce, slomozovo, and 5SecondFilms on YouTube.

My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy and The Suburbs trade off as my favorite albums. Other than Kanye and Arcade Fire, some other stuff I can think of right now includes Neon Indian, Hey Rosetta!, Arkells, Metric, K-OS, Hunter Hunted, and Cut Copy. A lot beyond that, but that's a mix of things to start with.

I love food, especially in quantity (you know, what with the rowing and all). I'm pretty willing to try new things.

I wish I were more literary, but I do at least end up reading a lot of long-form stuff online, kind of like a link magpie, ending up in places like The Awl, The Atlantic, Jacobin, The Verge/Polygon. (Basically just about anything that gets linked from Metafilter.)
The six things I could never do without
• The Internet: I admit it, I love it. It's just so full of cool, bizarre, and interesting stuff.
• My bike: The only way to get around town, and it's fun even.
• Milk: The best thing to drink.
• Music in general: Generic, yes, but it's kind of a big thing.
• A keen sense of irony: The world is a strange and funny place, and it's wonderful to notice (and occasionally contribute to) how unexpected it can be.
• Rowing: Physical, demanding, keeps me grounded on something.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
…that cute guy rowing 2 seat the next lane over.
…whether the fact that I tend to act in line with the expectations of masculinity also reinforces harmful gender norms.
…what my next meal is going to be.
…stupid jokes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Asleep for Saturday practice at some obscene hour of the morning if I'm being responsible. When I don't have to be responsible, though, maybe I'm at a show, out with friends, listening to music, or reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I play a real-life video game called Ingress that involves going to actual historical landmarks, public artworks, or other points of interest in the real world, tapping your phone like a madman, then going to other places and repeating the process. It's actually pretty fun, and I've found out about cool monuments and markers I otherwise would have never noticed.

I have a soft spot for some really trashy electronic music.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
…you're intrigued.
…you're confused.
…you noticed something off about my form in my profile pic.
…you've gotten this far and still think it's a good idea.