Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 13
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has kid(s)
English, French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like most of us, I am a work in progress. I'm on this website to find someone will delight me, challenge me, and share in the pleasures of life. Want a bit more practical information? For me, those pleasures can come from getting out in the city for art and music (classical or popular); paddling a canoe at Cherry Beach; getting out of town to xc ski or hike; hard exercise; sitting round over breakfast, maybe reading each other silly things out of the morning paper; and many other things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a good job but am not defined by it. Not any more anyway.

I have a young son and absolutely love fatherhood.

I live in downtown Toronto and love that too. The energy and diversity of the city are terrific. But I travel quite a lot too - a vacation in Europe or on a mountain (or both) never hurts.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm passing them on my bike?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite book : Pride and Prejudice. No, really!

Favourite recent movie : Citizenfour. Or I guess it was a not great movie on the most important subject of the year. Does that count?

Music: favourite band is probably Yo La Tengo. I should probably find out what's been happening in pop music the last few years. I also listen to a lot of classical.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, friends, music, the outdoors, the morning paper. And the ability to count to six.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Open to anything. After a run, a dinner out or concert or a band would be nice. But I'm often at home too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
On a Toronto dating site everybody should have to admit whether they live north or south of Bloor, and east or west of Yonge. It's like a coordinate system for lifestyle in this town. My quadrant is southwest.