Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Tucson, AZ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:29pm
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, I'm a Tucson native and quite proud of that, I love the desert, UA Basketball and Football, and am a bit of a political wonk I suppose.

I've got a BA in Poli Sci and an MPA, both from the UA. I just finished grad school this past December, woo hoo!

I'm a big fan of the downtown area, the scene continues to improve with more great bars, restaurants and venues to see shows.

Hobbies include Fantasy Football, poker, fixing my car and truck on my own, home improvement projects and traveling and spending time with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently have a consulting business and work in progressive politics.. But I'm thinking of getting into flipping houses of all things. Really putting that Masters degree to use, you know?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh

Fixing/building things, odd jobs for friends and family.

Making "to do" lists and then accomplishing two thirds of the items and rolling the other third onto the next days list. One of these days, I'll catch up on all that

Outdoing myself every year on the Christmas lights. Think Clark Griswold in "National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation." People think it's weird I celebrate Christmas to such a degree since I'm not religious. However, those people don't know how fun it is to keep a Google doc keeping track of the number of lights I put up each year.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I'm 6 foot 4. I've been told I have nice eyes as well
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Michael Chrichton novels, 1984, Brave New World, The Bean Trees, LOTR Trilogy, America (The Book)

Movies- Stanley Kubrick films, Snowpiercer, The Wolf of Wall Street, American Beauty, Office Space, Tommy Boy, Goodfellas, Dodgeball, Rounders, Mean Girls, Con Air, The Big Lebowski, Fargo, Lost in Translation, Best in Show, Roger and Me, Friday, A Christmas Story, Super Troopers, Pulp Fiction, Taken, Bridesmaids, the newest Batman movies, Old School, The Departed, Guardians of the Galaxy. And yes, Star Trek Movies.

TV: Seinfeld, It's Always Sunny, Tosh.0, South Park, Law and Order, How I Met Your Mother, Yard Crashers, Bath Crashers, anything on the DIY network really, Jon Stewart, Colbert, Mad Men, The Newsroom, Arrested Development, House of Cards, Parks and Rec.

Music- Pearl Jam, Nirvana, Soundgarden, Johnny Cash, Arcade Fire, Phoenix, Feist, Silverchair, System of a Down, Vampire Weekend, Foo Fighters, Alice in Chains, one hit wonders from the 90's, Alanis Morisette, Mumford and Sons, alt-J.

Food- damn near anything. In particular, sushi, Mexican, a good sub sandwich now and then. I love to cook salmon and fire up the grill once in awhile for steaks and vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The internet- facebook, reading a few blogs religiously,, etc.
My phone, I can put it away for few hours, promise.
My contacts- I was told when I turned 16 I wasn't allowed to drive without glasses or contacts, so yeah...
My cordless drill
Good friends and family- I feel like this is completely cliche and obvious but really, what would I do without them? I would be super bored
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The weekend, what the hell we're doing here. Oh, and they say the universe is expanding, my question is, what is it expanding into? More space right? So it just goes on forever? Whoa...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends either Downtown or sometimes at the
house. Actually, I am 100% at the Buffet in time for Happy Minute (that's a joke).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no tattoos or piercings but don't mind if you do.

Update: I might get a tattoo soon.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like any of the above, are witty, sarcastic and laid back