Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Beacon, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 18
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Has dogs
English, Hebrew (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Somewhere en route towards the PhD I planned to get in utterly impractical and ancient things, I decided I didn't want to spend my 20s in a library. So I did the opposite. Went from Prague to Hong Kong by land...traveled to over 30 countries...worked as a journalist...spent 7 years building a non-profit doing sustainable development in sub-Saharan Africa and then moved to the Hudson River Valley to start building a more sustainable life for myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After building a successful social startup, I decided to help others do the same. So now I consult, helping non-profits, social enterprises and government agencies with communications and strategy.

I spent a lot of time working crazy hours at a job I loved. Now, I love all the hours I get to spend doing things other than working.

Also, I recently adopted a dog. Her name is Whiskey.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Befriending strangers and knowing the lyrics to just about every TV theme song.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--I love the classics in perpetuity, and currently think all things written by John Irving and Margaret Atwood are brilliant. I will always love Romantic novels (capital "R"--not the kind you buy in Duane Reade) and old school sci-fi.

Movies--The Princess Bride=best movie ever. Otherwise, I'm pretty much all about alternating between black & white films and action movies. A little Cary Grant, throw in some Sylvester Stalone, either Hepburn and some Harrison Ford and that's pretty much all I'll ever need.

TV--I'm a serial monogamist when it comes to television. I'm a one show kind of girl.

Music--Let's just say that at the moment, these are my favorite Pandora stations: Regina Spektor, Simon and Garfunkel, Cake, Beck, Ella Fitzgerald, Angus and Julia Stone, Joni Mitchell and the Kinks.

Food--As a recovering vegetarian, I'm experimental with food--I believe you should try anything twice.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Earth
2. Water
3. Wind
4. Fire
5. Heart
6. And apparently--references to 90s television.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How archaeological adventure films are a grossly undervalued genre.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends--everything else is circumstantial.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I've always secretly believed that magic actually exists--like life is too interesting to be limited to that which seems real.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel at home in strange places. You like road trips. Your eyes light up when you talk about things that excite you.

You're Jewish in some'll make my mom happy :)