Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

turacma

35 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update (November 2013): I am very happy in a relationship, but please feel free to send me a message if you want an activity partner.

I moved to Seattle 2 years ago after spending the previous 33 years of my life in New England. I'm a big geek (both figuratively and literally) who enjoys games of all kinds (card, board, video, role playing). I enjoy a night out with friends, but loathe the typical bar scene and prefer a pub that serves lots of good craft beer.

I work in technology and am extremely passionate about its use. I love to tinker with computers and software and have spent many a long night in front of a computer screen.

Outside of technology, I am also passionate about supporting Boston sports teams. While I no longer live and die with every play, I have been supporting the Red Sox, Celtics, Patriots, and Bruins for my entire life. You don't have to be a sports fan yourself, but at least be tolerant of my fandom.

I'm just looking to meet some new people, make some friends and maybe something more.
What I’m doing with my life
I try to keep myself busy; I have a day job as a programmer at Amazon and at night I work as a mobile application developer (iPhone and Android). I also sometimes act as a teaching assistant at Harvard University for some of their technology courses.
I’m really good at
I've always been very good at puzzles, it is inherent in my job. I'm also a half-way decent cook and cook 90% of my own meals.
The first things people usually notice about me
If not my size, my hair. I have a pony tail that I have grown and cut numerous times (most recently to donate to Locks of Love).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I wish I had more time for books, but I don't. Among those books I have read and thoroughly enjoyed are the Harry Potter books, Brave New World, Ender's Game, and Old Man's War.

For TV shows, I love a good comedy (Louie, HIMYM, Community, and Modern Family among others), but love a good drama as well (Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones). My guilty pleasure is True Blood.

I haven't been to the movies too much in the past few years, but I tend to prefer movies that make you think. I will watch an action flick or two, but these are not all I will watch. I am also a bit of a cult movie fan. Among my favorites are Fight Club, Brazil, 12 Monkeys, Big Trouble in Little China, Groundhog Day, and Barry Gordy's The Last Dragon.

My musical tastes are pretty broad (I will listen to anything but country) but I tend to drift back to Elecronica artists like The Chemical Brothers, Daft Punk, Orbital, and Crystal Method. I am a recovering Rock Band addict who is a little ashamed to admit that a lot of what he learned about classic rock is from that game.

As for food, I recently started eating more Paleo as it made a lot of sense as I love all kinds of meat. It has forced me discover all sorts of new vegetables and ways of preparing them. I now cook 90% of my own meals so I can control carb intake. I do still miss my processed carbs, so I will occasionally cheat with a pizza or sub sandwich.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family - with me through thick and thin
2. My friends - a great group of guys (and gals) that have gone to bat for me more times than I care to count.
3. Music - the soundtrack of life. I often remember events based on the music that was playing in the background.
4. My iPhone - changed my life in so many ways, both personally and professionally
5. Steak - If someone told me I could never eat red meat again, I'd cry
6. Beer - To quote a phrase, it is proof that god exists and that he loves us
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Technology (like I said, I'm a geek). I also think about my future, where I'm going, what I'm doing and whether or not I'm moving towards my goals or not.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since moving to Seattle, my Friday nights have turned into an exploration. I often find myself wandering the city in search of a place that serves good beer and where I can hopefully meet like minded people. Sometimes I go home drunk, sometimes I meet a new friend, either way I go home happy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm incredibly easy to google stalk. My username is 100% unique to me, enter it into google and you'll pretty much find everything I've put on the internet.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Message me if you're interested in talking to a geeky guy who's looking to make a connection, even if it's just as friends. I am extremely open minded and not looking for anything in particular from the site other than to meet new people.